We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for large hen party”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 29
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fairysmit...
1 review
“Perfect house for large hen party”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We are so glad that we booked this rental for our best friends hen party! It met our needs perfectly, the large kitchen diner and living room was great for socialising and three bathrooms was ideal for 19 girls to get ready! The house was clean, the beds were comfy and the on street (free)parking was great! The location was perfect not far to walk to the water front/bars! We would definitely recommend Beatniks breaks they provided an excellent service!!!! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lbv83
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing unique house for hen weekend”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

So pleased I stumbled across Beatnik Stables and was more chuffed when I was able to book it for the dates of my hen weekend. The house is very larger and full of character. It's very modern and has a beautiful design aesthetic. The large spacious lounge and kitchen made for great communal areas over the weekend. The kitchen was fab and more than fully equipped with everything you could need. All the guests loved it and were amazed at how comfy the beds were. The location is perfect it's a short walk to the laines and the seafront in the more bohemian part of brighton. Couldn't recommend the house more or how helpful and friendly James and Nicola were. Hoping to have an opportunity to stay in so of their other properties at some point in the future. Thanks again. Lynsey

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel H
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location, Well Designed Holiday Let”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Beatnik Stable for a Stag do, it was perfect as it was centrally located and easily accommodated our large group. The beds were comfortable and the communal areas large enough to gather in. The owner/staff were very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iliketore...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent 30th birthday celebration”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I hired the beatnik stables for a long weekend for myself and 20 friends for my 30th birthday in Brighton. The place was perfect for staying in playing games around the big table, cooking big meals and for general birthday fun. There was more than enough beds and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would recommend the stables!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tim d
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant home from home!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed in this amazing house for a long weekend with a group of friends, it was the perfect place for all of us to celebrate a friends birthday.
The kitchen was supplied with every utensil you could imagine with which to host any dinner party and the lounge was massive to play any sort of games.
This is the perfect place to get away with you friends and enjoy the delights of Brighton!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing