We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brighton rocks!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian Wetroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian Wetroom
Madhatter Lounge Flamingo Dreams Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Victorian Wetroom
Madhatter Lounge
Flamingo Dreams Bedroom
Flamingo Dreams Room with Wash Basin
Looking Glass Room with Wash Basin
Looking Glass Room Wash Basin
White Rose Boudouir with Wash Basin
Teacup Chandelier Lights
Madhatter Lounge
Details from Madhatter Lounge
Kitchen
Terrace
WC
Teapot Washbasin
Black Lion Lane
Black Lion Street
Brighton South Lanes
Brighton Pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelly C
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“brighton rocks!!!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

fantastic stay in this fabulous cottage, right in the middle of this vibrant town. we was kindly allowed to bring our dog which was great and cant wait to go back.......minus the kids!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to everything
Liked least: quite small.......but wouldnt be a problem minus the dog
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjwall81
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely great location and beautiful deco”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were down in Brighton for a Hen do this weekend and I'm so glad we decided to stay here. The place is so pretty and well kept. The house is very compact but ideal for what we wanted. The bathroom is beautiful, there is a bonus outside loo which has the most amazing sink ever! and you even get a little outside space. The sofa beds are advertised as sleeping 1 each but you could fit 2 on each bed at a push. The rooms all have their own sinks which prevents the bathroom being too busy when everyone is going to bed...all in in a really lovely place to stay and so central!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration and location were great
Liked least: The kitchen is very small but we weren't planning on cooking so this made no odds - we knew this when we booked
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaylieMac
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quirky, fun cottage in outstanding central location”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great, quirky little cottage in an amazing location. Early morning noise from next door pub, barrel delivery, emptying etc inevitable due to location didn't put us off, however may bother some. Complimentary earplugs a welcome respite. Lounge small but adequate, but would recommend not too large a party, otherwise you are tripping over one another! Perfect for a group of girls shopping or a few couples for a weekend partying. All in all a great little place and offers great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise disturbance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn B
Port Lincoln, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and quirky”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

On holiday from Australia,we had four fabulous days at Looking Glass Cottage.We loved the charming and quirky Alice decor,in fact we visited Brighton just to stay there,and weren't disappointed. We liked that we could park our car and walk everywhere, great shopping in the lanes and practically next door to Jamie's Italian.Jaqueline was very sweet and helpful,especially when we locked our keys inside and had to drag her out on a rainy day!A real highlight of our UK trip

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quirky decor and amazing location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$181
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing