We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
755
434
233
116
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
434
233
116
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath monsoon shower junior suite free standing bath walk in shower nespresso machine no lift lovely hotel wedding party sunday night sea front mini bar room rate eggs benedict following morning hotel bar lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a day, travelled from Netherlands so pretty tired but the beds are very comfortable and we had a amazing stay. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious, I travel a lot but wow the menu everything sound very good ❤️I got recommended from Lukasz”who was very professional and polite “pouched eggs with avocado and hmmmm we wished we came for a dinner the night before ❤️thank you we will be back soon

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NataliaD1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Natalia D,

Thank you for you warm and complimentary review; we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel du Vin on your next trip to Brighton

Kindest Regards,

Ryan Bonner
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The room is nothing exciting to look at BUT the bed , bed linen and pillows are soooooo comfy. The shower is also excellent. Breakfast was ok -⎌my husband enjoyed his poached eggs. The rose cocktail was very good and the staff is friendly. I would definitely stay here again but maybe get breakfast elsewhere for crisp pastries and coffee.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank londonbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear londonbongo,

I was delighted you enjoyed every moment of your recent sojourn and took away some very special memories both of the hotel and the warm, caring and attentive service that every member of our team enjoy and take pride in extending to all our guests.

A warm welcome back awaits you when you are able to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Ryan Bonner

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Good hotel near the seafront and close to town. We ate in the restaurant which was nice. The rooms are okay and the overall verdict is good. The bar inside is good for a pre evening drink.

No parking, so you need to use the ncp

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Cambridge20136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Cambridge20136,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Hotel du Vin. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your pre evening drinks in our bar.

Kindest Regards,
Ryan Bonner

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We just stayed here for our anniversary and there are many positives apart from the room we had.
The problem was the room we had was in a converted loft. This meant the roof was sloping into the room to the point where you couldn't walk around the bed without bending down. We also only had one a tiny window which meant we had very little natural light. Becuase of the poor light I thought we would have had a big light but we only had 3 small ceiling lights. Becuase of this the room felt really dingy and claustrophobic.

The rest of the hotel was really good. The staff were really good and efficient. The shower was amazing. The breakfast and service were very good. Location was perfect as was everything else.
Just the room which was called W King.

Room tip: Avoid the room called W King room if you like natural light and don't mind a trek to the 3rd floor every time.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Jon S,

Whilst I was pleased to learn you enjoyed many aspects of your recent stay, I was most concerned to read your comments regarding the standard of your accommodation for which please accept my most sincere apologies. We are constantly investing in all areas of the hotel and have a comprehensive programme to ensure all our rooms are of the highest standard; please accept my most sincere apologies that your accommodation was not of the standard to which you are accustomed and that we were unable to take appropriate measure to recover this shortfall during the course of your recent sojourn.

With Kindest Regards,

Ryan Bonner

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We booked last minute and so happy with our choice. We were greeted by the perfect host Francesco, so friendly and passionate about this beautiful hotel. Francesco couldn’t wait to show us our room and what a wow! We walked in to find the most gorgeous room, with all we could ask for during our stay. What a beautiful hotel, with lovely, friendly attentive staff. We will definitely book here and can’t wait to return to Brighton to spend at least a week here next time. There’s so much to see and do here and this hotel is well worth the stay. Thank you Francesco and the Hotel Du Vin team for making our short stay so special.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan B, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Emma L,

Delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for your kind words of praise which I have shared with the entire team, who look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel du Vin whenever your plans allow.

Kind regards,
Ryan Bonner

Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews