We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,934)
Filter reviews
2,934 results
Traveller rating
1,378
1,077
313
105
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
1,077
313
105
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park central location family room excellent location key card good nights sleep budget hotel good size night's sleep sea front train station royal pavilion few minutes walk comfortable room short break double bed inns
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,934 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of my husband's business trip. Finding the hotel was a little tricky as you have to park in a car park not really connected to the hotel. We stayed over two night and even though we got the hotel discount on the parking it was £22 for an over night stay! This I think when paying for a hotel is a little steep! It would be better if the price included this!
Some of the staff were friendly and accommodating. The room itself would a fabulous size and was clean and well looked after.
But the parking and getting to the location of the hotel when you don't know the area did let it down.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trail21803410141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This was a great stay with a large bar and dining area at good value. The nearby car park was secure and not far to walk.. The rooms were as usual well maintained and quiet with great free WiFi.We have stayed at many Premier inns but this was the best so far, although it was full as it was half term it did not effect the good quality of our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Melton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve been coming to this hotel for some years (with our children) approx twice a year for 2-3 days a time.
On this occasion they seem to have lost their way a little.
General maintenance appears to be suffering and the staff seem incensed if you raise a problem.
We didn’t want to complain but when things are unusable or broken you hope they would be fixed...not have to ask 4 times and then feel the receptionists irritation.
Staffing seems an issue and listening to customers also seems a challenge....it felt as if most if not all staff were very distracted.
Breakfast was OK, but not great *for either food and drink or personnel interactions (we felt their was friction between employees).
We don’t know what the broader challenges are but hope that things are resolved before we visit again in a few months.
Please don’t deteriorate....we love a mini breaks here and would hate to have to go somewhere else.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TheClanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Brilliant location for all attractions nightlife and beach. Rooms are clean and comfy and staff very friendly.
It does seem the air conditioning is now permanently broken in most rooms so I would only stay outside the summer months as you will boil in a room without air con given all the windows are sealed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 12JackieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

If you want a great location for shops and beach at modest price, with a great sleep and superb breakfast, then this is for you. It is no frills and a tad tired in places, but it does the job and the staff are all lovely and helpful. Also very handy fro train station (5-10mins walk) ‘The Lanes’ just opposite and beach about 5 mins. Handy NCP car park directly behind with discount for guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ely-Macs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews