We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,918)
Filter reviews
2,918 results
Traveller rating
1,371
1,072
311
104
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,371
1,072
311
104
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park central location family room brighton city centre excellent location key card good nights sleep budget hotel good size night's sleep sea front train station royal pavilion few minutes walk comfortable room short break double bed
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 2,918 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Perfectly placed for all the attractions of Brighton, clean and comfortable rooms and very pleasant staff. Didn’t eat here so can’t comment on the food. A bit difficult to find if you are driving into Brighton and the supposedly validated Car Parking ticket didn’t work so we had to pay £22 instead of the quoted £12 for an overnight stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Room is functional , clean and comfortable. Good for an overnight stay ( we stayed as we were attending the Theatre Royal which is 3 minutes away and it seemed convenient). No car park but they have a deal with the RCP ( 5 minutes away ) overnight stay reduced from £25 to £12 when parking disc validated at reception.
Breakfast was pretty awful....but for the price you cannot expect too much...... Would not stay again ........ Had not been to Brighton for some years and was surprised how run down and shabby it had become. Graffiti and litter everywhere.

Room Tip: Stay on a low floor. We were on the 5th and the windows rattled all night because of the wind..... not a good nights sleep
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank par14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Although we only live 20 miles away we often stay at this hotel when we are going to gigs in Brighton. Despite the town centre location, noise has never been an issue and it is quite literally a few minutes walk from all the bars and shops the town has to offer. The staff are always very polite and the rooms spotless. I thoroughly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews