We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brighton Marina House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 99 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

From the very first phone call I was very impressed with the friendliness and easy communication.The hotel is positioned perfectly in walking distance of anything really.1 min from the sea front, 10 min walk to pier, easy walking distance to the town and Brighton Ballroom. Our group of 6 booked the three economy rooms which have the option of twin or a double beds, a sink, wardrobe and coffee/tea etc unit. The rooms were small but very clean and beautifully decorated. With them being economy rooms the shower rooms were across the landing but this honestly was no issue at all! They were also smart and clean and although the hotel was fully booked we never bumped into another guest whilst popping across to the bathroom. We did have a little spy at the on suite rooms and wow, they were beautiful. Unique and beautifully decorated. The breakfast room/kitchen is open plan so you can watch Telly cook your scrumptious full english. And again the decor is just beautiful. Then on top of the super accommodation, decor and breakfast Suzie and Telly excel in customer care, greeting us on arrival with big smiles and advice on parking. They always had time for a chat and really made us feel special. Then finally, the finishing touch is when they wave you off together when you leave. I certainly don't feel the need to look at any other hotel should I visit Brighton again. Super super service from a couple who take a huge pride in their business.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emandav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    47
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
300
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed one night at this great hotel, (we were passing through) the room was clean and welcoming and we were given a choice of a four poster bed. The breakfast was to die for, and Susie and Telly were great hosts. We will stay here again and recomend the Marina House to all who come to Brighton.........
Carol / Brian Manchester

Room Tip: ash for four poster bed if you like to sleep in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianMac103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I got a good vibe upon booking and this was confirmed by the friendly greeting when we got there. They made every effort to make us (and our children) feel at home. The rooms we booked were very clean, thoughtfully decorated and well stocked. Being housed in a regency building the rooms are on the small side but this was to be expected. The breakfast was second to none, freshly cooked to order and delicious! The breakfast/reception room has a tasteful french theme. There is also a delightful 1930's café at the end of the road and an excellent thai restaurant. The location is perfect for visiting Brighton. Would very happily go back and stay with Suzie and Telly!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikijanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Myself and my husband stayed at this lovely hotel between the 30th July - 7th July. What a great choice - a 4 poster bed, a super breakfast and great, friendly service. Telly and Suzie could not have done more to make us welcome. Thank you.

Room Tip: The 4 poster room at the front of the hotel gives a view of the sea. Like all Brighton hotels, parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

It was my partners 50th on the 8/July and I decided to do something special. I first spoke to Sue a couple of months before to book room 7. As soon as I spoke to her I had a feeling are stay was going to be great.

We arrived at approx 5pm and luckily there was a parking space outside. Tele the owner gave us a very cheap pass £8 a day (trust me very cheap for Brighton) to park our vehicle. Sue and Tele helped us with our bags to the room where we had a beautiful sea view from the window. The room was spotless and had a very romantic feel to it. Also Sue had put a 50th balloon, Chocolates and other treats in our room as a little surprise to my partner.

We felt very at home and felt like we had known the owner’s years! During our stay Tele took us to the local flea market were we picked up some very good bargains and Sue and Tele also put on a water feature for us and some of the other guests on Sat night, A very special treat!

And what can I say about the breakfast ***FANTASTIC***, Tele really puts he’s heart and soul into it and you can tell, Also the fresh fruits, yogurts and all the cereals - Lush! Also my Partner was very impressed that the ketchup was Heinz, we’ve been to many B&Bs before and they don’t serve Heinz (he’s little pet hate!)

The whole design of the B&B is French and it oozes class throughout. I will definitely be returning to this B&B when I’m in Brighton I can’t imagine going anywhere else now.

We had a fantastic Break and my partner has said it’s the best birthday he’s had. And I know it wouldn’t of been the same if it wasn’t for the Brighton Marina House Hotel and Sue and Teles Hospitality.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room, But all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
0.1 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
1.9 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.0 km away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#3 of 99 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Property: Brighton Marina House Hotel
Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and HRS so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing