We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
260
289
162
90
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
289
162
90
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preston park family room business floor bus stop main road clean tidy parking space room was spacious town centre good nights sleep pleasant stay per day tea coffee sea front top floor seafront
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Travelodge Brighton was good value for money but not great accessibilty in hotel if required A number of doors close together to negotiate to get to rooms. Lifts small if you have a buggy or wheelchair. Only limited accessibility of bathrooms highlighted on site details. Hotel does need updating, Nevertheless room was ok.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mjjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Preston Road, Brighton Travel Lodge and have been happy on each visit. The staff are always very friendly and welcoming. Our room overlooked Preston Park which is lovely and its near enough for us to walk into Brighton.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ShasEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Travelodge Preston park in Brighton and it was vile. It was very run down and looked like a building site in my room. The bedding had stains on it and the shower curtain was brown. I paid £100 for this room but wouldn’t deserve a £20 price tag .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank fitz0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Brighton Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Travel Lodge,in my experience,is always good value. Our spacious room overlooked Preston Park.It was clean and tidy and provided all the amenities we needed. ( The only exception being plastic cups for water by the bed at night,but we used tea cups!) The shower was good. Most of all we appreciated really thoughtful staff,taking the trouble to explain things with good humour. Nice little restaurant, good food ( caesar salad recommended!) Easy route into central Brighton.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

This was a comfortable, clean and very well run hotel, exactly what we needed for an overnight stay in Brighton while attending a Halloween party in the city. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and very comfortable. Great value for money

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews