We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Madeira Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$171
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$191
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
53
87
85
40
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
87
85
40
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen weekendsea frontstayed here for one nightlocation is excellentreception staffdouble roompier
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel was great for a night out in Brighton... Great location right next to Brighton peer and within walking distance of shops/clubs. The room was basic but clean. We had a tripple room which was fairly big, but the double rooms I saw looked quite small. Also, the rooms next to the Funky Fish Club were very noisy!The breakfast in the morning was just what we needed after a night out!

The rooms were good value when booked in advance - would not pay the prices they have listed in their reception/website!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor at the back - next to the Funky Fish Club!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyyyy-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The hotels location is superb. Room was ok, three of us just staying the one night.Breakfast was fine and the price for the one night was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again, should i visit Brighton again. Jonesy, Leicestershire.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesylcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Paid £30 for a single room online in advance which was good value for somewhere to stay after a night out in Brighton. Reception staff were friendly enough and room and bathroom were sufficient - carpet had stains and wasn't attached but everything else was alright. Very noisy until 3am and some charming grunting couple above woke me up at 7am with their lovefest, I thought the ceiling might fall in. Don't expect a lie in - people walking down the stairs in the morning will wake you up as it sounds like they are stomping through your room. You get what you pay for and if you just want somewhere cheap to stay then the New Madeira is perfectly adequate. If you want to take your man/lady/manlady somewhere romantic, avoid unless you want to get dumped.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sh1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My wife and booked into this hotel for two nights. We saw our room and left. The hotel should not have a fire certificate. The room was not clean. We stayed at the Albion and paid twice for our stay in Brighton.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Poor to average service but unarguably a good location. Room was filthy and they called it a family room cramming four beds in but you could not walk between them. It was very noisy (expected as it is a hen party hotel) but people were still screaming and shouting at 5 in the morning. We had to wait 45 minutes for breakfast as there were no tables left then they had run out of some ingredients - never ever again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaine5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews