We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosie H
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for a friends hen party at the beginning of April. We were all instantly impressed with how clean, modern, quirky and spacious the house was. Ideally located for Brighton centre and just off a bustling high street with a supermarket etc a stones throw away. The house was fully kitted out with everything you’d need and to a high standard. Jo and Leah were so accommodating and nothing was to big an issue. They were helpful with sorting out parking permits and luckily we were able to get parked outside the house. Could be an issue if you don’t/can’t walk long distances and be aware the roads are quite steep. All in all a fantastic house and we’d definately stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding property”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here as a family of four between Christmas and the New Year. We have previously stayed in the owners other property, a beautiful flat opposite Brighton Pier.

This property is in a great central location and is in superb condition. The owners complete focus os to ensure that their occupants have an enjoyable and trouble free stay.

I cannot recommend highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalunya...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at the townhouse”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very accommodating owner Jo and housekeeper Nathan who were able to answer all my queries and prepare us for the weekend stay for a hen celebration.

House is lovingly looked after with great quirky decor (bathtub sofa was a hit) and the jacuzzi bath was fab. Genuinely everything you could want for your time away, with some fun added extras too (the chalkboard was a great surprise - sorry for the poor artwork!)

Would be perfect for ten staying, as you can then avoid the pop up beds (nothing wrong with them, but I guess people would always prefer a proper bed!)

So close to everything you could need, 5 min to Churchill Square, 7 to all the bars etc you could need. We even had an Ocado delivery on the Friday, really handy.

Thanks again, would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirky decor and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house in perfect location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a hen weekend here in April with 12 guests - brilliant house with everything you could need. Perfectly set up for large groups or families. Really centrally located, close to pubs, bars, shops, beach etc... Had a fabulous weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3C03
West Malling
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome, Incredible, Marvelous, Stunning and Wonderful Central Property”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

WOW, these will be the words that you will use as you enter and look around this amazing, quirky and well equipped townhouse in the centre of Brighton, where nothing is too far away.

We had a group of 10 girls stay for a friends birthday and found the property easily accommodated all of us. The kitchen was well equipped not only with the essentials but also with teas/coffee's, sugar, etc etc, in fact everywhere was well equipped. We all instantly felt it was like home, and if we could have stayed forever we would have!

Nathan that met us was very attentive and extremely helpful, very informative of the local area.

I found the booking process easy, and questions that i had Jo responded quickly. We are already talking to Jo about what availability there is for next year!

In summary, a great house, in an amazing location where everything is very easy to get to.

If you go out for breakfast, i can not recommend The New Club highly enough, and if you feel brave, go for the Chirozo infused bloody Mary! (Only if you like it spicy!)

Thank you Jo, for such a fun, quirky house, and thank you to Nathan for looking after us whilst we are there. WE WILL BE BACK!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location and how close everything was
Liked least: That i had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing