We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$275
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Una(Brighton)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$253
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$338
US$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pelirocco(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kemp Townhouse(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
832
407
120
67
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
407
120
67
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsea viewtwo double bedscar parksea frontgood sizebuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsexcellent hotellounge areafamily roomexcellent staybiscuitsone night stayatriumpierlaines
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here overnight whilst in Brighton for business. The recently updated bar area is great. Cheaper than most on the seafront but of a much higher standard. The rooms are modern, bright and clean. Parking is beneath the hotel and has direct access from the lobby which most of the other seafront hotels ( that charge double) don't have. Breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely choose this over other hotels in Brighton

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lieb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear lieb35,

Many thanks for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor.
I would like to thank you for your kind remarks about the hotel, bar and breakfast. It is always nice to receive good feedback to share with the team.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A lovely positioned hotel facing the sea for my first visit to Brighton and the weather was good. Bedroom and bathroom good with one exception the bath towels on day one smelt used.
Very good buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 589philipj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 589philipj,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor.

As you say the hotel does have a very good location, and make a great base to explore all Brighton has to offer.
I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your positive feedback on but sorry to read that the bath towel smelt used on day 1. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with the rest of the Waterfront team.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Realtions Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Will always pick the Jury's Inn Waterfront when staying in Brighton, perfect location, great hotel, clean and comfortable, lovely food and drink, perfect stay, super happy after my weekend here.... can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank abbyjb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear abbyb2017,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jury’s Inn Waterfront and taking the time to feedback your experience that we value and appreciate after staying with us.

I am so pleased to see your scores reflect a perfect stay with us and that you felt that the was was clean and comfortable. Please be certain that all your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brighton in the future.

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great location on the seafront, within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and the pier. Bit of a queue to get into the underground car park and the spaces are quite tight but as it's a public car park then not really the fault of the hotel - even so, make sure you get your ticket validated at reception for a reduced rate.

Check in was quick and efficient and we were given a couple of vouchers for being Jurys reward members which was a nice touch. The reception and restaurant/bar area is impressive with lots of comfortable seating areas and plenty of natural light from the glass roof. Our first-floor room was a little unusual in that the window looked out onto the main public area of the hotel meaning that curtains had to be closed for privacy when changing. Having said that, the room was not nearly as claustrophobic as expected and we heard no noise from outside, apart from the usual inconsiderate guests in the corridor that seem to frequent every hotel. Room and bathroom in general were basic but clean with a large comfortable bed. The TV signal was a little patchy although as we didn't come away to watch TV, this wasn't really a problem. Leisure facilities were also good with a gym and pool.

Good value for money considering the location and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an outside window, pay extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1977ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 1977ryan,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for rating us 4 stars.

I was pleased to read about your experience at the Waterfront and that you managed to make the most of our fantastic location. Delays sometimes occurs on busy week ends or during school holidays. Using the front entrance would normally help you to get in quicker. I am sorry that you experienced some noise from other residents as well as a patchy TV signal and I would like to apologise for those matters. Please be certain that you comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Waterfront very soon.

Kindest regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Nice hotel, excellent location, friendly staff, clean rooms, needs shelves or cupboards for clothes, good breakfast, nice bar, great breakfast area with view of ocean, only issue was a party going on until 2:00 am in the open bar area which rooms face so did not sleep that night - ok for heavy sleepers - stayed three nights only one disrupted

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank barbarawX9097RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear barbarawX9097RO,

We appreciate your great review following your recent stay at The Waterfront and I would like to thank you for your 4 stars review.

I was pleased that you had a good stay but sorry to read about the noise disturbances that occurred. I would like to sincerely apologise for this matter. I would always encourage our guests to report such matter as the night team could have moved the group to a more discreet area. Please be certain that your comments will be shared with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews