We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Brighton with sea view rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Lovely hotel. Rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Fantastic bar service and a great looking lobby with the ability to sit and chat privately. Parking is on the pricey side. Overall I would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank F3556XXeribee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear F3556XXeribee,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Jury’s Inn Waterfront and taking the time to feedback your experience that we value and appreciate after staying with us.

Please be assured we review and share all feedback, comments and scores with the relevant members of the hotel team.
I am so pleased to see your scores reflect a great stay with us and that the room was exceptionally clean and confortable.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brighton in the future.

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here overnight whilst in Brighton for business. The recently updated bar area is great. Cheaper than most on the seafront but of a much higher standard. The rooms are modern, bright and clean. Parking is beneath the hotel and has direct access from the lobby which most of the other seafront hotels ( that charge double) don't have. Breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely choose this over other hotels in Brighton

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lieb35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear lieb35,

Many thanks for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor.
I would like to thank you for your kind remarks about the hotel, bar and breakfast. It is always nice to receive good feedback to share with the team.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kindest regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A lovely positioned hotel facing the sea for my first visit to Brighton and the weather was good. Bedroom and bathroom good with one exception the bath towels on day one smelt used.
Very good buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 589philipj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 589philipj,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor.

As you say the hotel does have a very good location, and make a great base to explore all Brighton has to offer.
I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your positive feedback on but sorry to read that the bath towel smelt used on day 1. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with the rest of the Waterfront team.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Realtions Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Will always pick the Jury's Inn Waterfront when staying in Brighton, perfect location, great hotel, clean and comfortable, lovely food and drink, perfect stay, super happy after my weekend here.... can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank abbyjb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear abbyb2017,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jury’s Inn Waterfront and taking the time to feedback your experience that we value and appreciate after staying with us.

I am so pleased to see your scores reflect a perfect stay with us and that you felt that the was was clean and comfortable. Please be certain that all your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brighton in the future.

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great location on the seafront, within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and the pier. Bit of a queue to get into the underground car park and the spaces are quite tight but as it's a public car park then not really the fault of the hotel - even so, make sure you get your ticket validated at reception for a reduced rate.

Check in was quick and efficient and we were given a couple of vouchers for being Jurys reward members which was a nice touch. The reception and restaurant/bar area is impressive with lots of comfortable seating areas and plenty of natural light from the glass roof. Our first-floor room was a little unusual in that the window looked out onto the main public area of the hotel meaning that curtains had to be closed for privacy when changing. Having said that, the room was not nearly as claustrophobic as expected and we heard no noise from outside, apart from the usual inconsiderate guests in the corridor that seem to frequent every hotel. Room and bathroom in general were basic but clean with a large comfortable bed. The TV signal was a little patchy although as we didn't come away to watch TV, this wasn't really a problem. Leisure facilities were also good with a gym and pool.

Good value for money considering the location and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an outside window, pay extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1977ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 1977ryan,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for rating us 4 stars.

I was pleased to read about your experience at the Waterfront and that you managed to make the most of our fantastic location. Delays sometimes occurs on busy week ends or during school holidays. Using the front entrance would normally help you to get in quicker. I am sorry that you experienced some noise from other residents as well as a patchy TV signal and I would like to apologise for those matters. Please be certain that you comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Waterfront very soon.

Kindest regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,356 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,057 reviews
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.8 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,235 reviews
0.5 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Address: King's Road, Brighton BN1 2GS, England (Formerly The Waterfront Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#8 Business Hotel in Brighton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: €89 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton is a vibrant and eclectic seaside city, known for its relaxed atmosphere, and Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is the perfect reflection of the vibe in this colourful place. If you are looking for a seafront hotel that is just minutes from the famous pier and close to some of the region's best shops and theatres, then Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is ideal. The hotel also boasts great amenities such as 24 hour room-service, Juvenate Health & Leisure club with indoor pool and beauty treatment rooms, stylish restaurant and bar serving classic delicious dishes throughout the day, an all day Costa Coffee bar, underground secure car park (including a resident discount) and 9 flexible meetings and events spaces. *Please note, the Hotel Entrance to the car park on the Kingsway will be closed for two weeks starting on Monday 13th of November. Customers will need to enter the car park via Black Lion Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brighton Hotel Brighton
Brighton Thistle Hotel
Brighton Hotel Thistle
Brighton Hotel In Thistle
Thistle Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing