We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strawberry Fields(Brighton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
764
379
108
60
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
764
379
108
60
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsea viewswimming poolcar parkcomfortable roomssea frontbuffet breakfastlovely hotellounge areagood sizeexcellent stayfamily roomchecking outshort breakone night stayatriumseafront
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Will always pick the Jury's Inn Waterfront when staying in Brighton, perfect location, great hotel, clean and comfortable, lovely food and drink, perfect stay, super happy after my weekend here.... can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank abbyjb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear abbyb2017,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jury’s Inn Waterfront and taking the time to feedback your experience that we value and appreciate after staying with us.

I am so pleased to see your scores reflect a perfect stay with us and that you felt that the was was clean and comfortable. Please be certain that all your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Brighton in the future.

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great location on the seafront, within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and the pier. Bit of a queue to get into the underground car park and the spaces are quite tight but as it's a public car park then not really the fault of the hotel - even so, make sure you get your ticket validated at reception for a reduced rate.

Check in was quick and efficient and we were given a couple of vouchers for being Jurys reward members which was a nice touch. The reception and restaurant/bar area is impressive with lots of comfortable seating areas and plenty of natural light from the glass roof. Our first-floor room was a little unusual in that the window looked out onto the main public area of the hotel meaning that curtains had to be closed for privacy when changing. Having said that, the room was not nearly as claustrophobic as expected and we heard no noise from outside, apart from the usual inconsiderate guests in the corridor that seem to frequent every hotel. Room and bathroom in general were basic but clean with a large comfortable bed. The TV signal was a little patchy although as we didn't come away to watch TV, this wasn't really a problem. Leisure facilities were also good with a gym and pool.

Good value for money considering the location and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an outside window, pay extra for a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1977ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 1977ryan,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for rating us 4 stars.

I was pleased to read about your experience at the Waterfront and that you managed to make the most of our fantastic location. Delays sometimes occurs on busy week ends or during school holidays. Using the front entrance would normally help you to get in quicker. I am sorry that you experienced some noise from other residents as well as a patchy TV signal and I would like to apologise for those matters. Please be certain that you comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Waterfront very soon.

Kindest regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Nice hotel, excellent location, friendly staff, clean rooms, needs shelves or cupboards for clothes, good breakfast, nice bar, great breakfast area with view of ocean, only issue was a party going on until 2:00 am in the open bar area which rooms face so did not sleep that night - ok for heavy sleepers - stayed three nights only one disrupted

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank barbarawX9097RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear barbarawX9097RO,

We appreciate your great review following your recent stay at The Waterfront and I would like to thank you for your 4 stars review.

I was pleased that you had a good stay but sorry to read about the noise disturbances that occurred. I would like to sincerely apologise for this matter. I would always encourage our guests to report such matter as the night team could have moved the group to a more discreet area. Please be certain that your comments will be shared with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was the perfect hotel to stay at after our gruelling 54 mile cycle down from London. We had a bottle of champagne afterwards overlooking the sea followed by a welcome dip in the pool then relaxed in the steam room and sauna which was fabulous on the aching body afterwards. The room is very maculate and we had a lovely view down towards the town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 826katharined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 826katarined,

We appreciate your lovely review following your recent stay at The Waterfront and I would like to thank you for your 5 stars review.

I was delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our views as well as making the most of our facilities following your grueling 54 miles cycle. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

For the price I paid I would have loved a view, a fridge and a possibly to open a window.

But on the other hand the beds were super comfortable, staff were very helpful and the general hotel very modern.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank davidJ3459UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear davidJ3459UU,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor.
I would like to thank you for your kind remarks about our beds and about the fact that the team was very helpful. It is always nice to receive good feedback to share with the team. I am really sorry that your room did not have a fridge and I would like to confirm that only our Executive rooms, Junior Suites and Suites are equipped with a fridge and benefit from a full sea view.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews