We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great location on the seafront, within easy walking distance of restaurants, shops and the pier. Bit of a queue to get into the underground car park and the spaces are quite tight but as it's a public car park then not really the fault of the hotel - even so, make sure you get your ticket validated at reception for a reduced rate.

Check in was quick and efficient and we were given a couple of vouchers for being Jurys reward members which was a nice touch. The reception and restaurant/bar area is impressive with lots of comfortable seating areas and plenty of natural light from the glass roof. Our first-floor room was a little unusual in that the window looked out onto the main public area of the hotel meaning that curtains had to be closed for privacy when changing. Having said that, the room was not nearly as claustrophobic as expected and we heard no noise from outside, apart from the usual inconsiderate guests in the corridor that seem to frequent every hotel. Room and bathroom in general were basic but clean with a large comfortable bed. The TV signal was a little patchy although as we didn't come away to watch TV, this wasn't really a problem. Leisure facilities were also good with a gym and pool.

Good value for money considering the location and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an outside window, pay extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1977ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 1977ryan,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for rating us 4 stars.

I was pleased to read about your experience at the Waterfront and that you managed to make the most of our fantastic location. Delays sometimes occurs on busy week ends or during school holidays. Using the front entrance would normally help you to get in quicker. I am sorry that you experienced some noise from other residents as well as a patchy TV signal and I would like to apologise for those matters. Please be certain that you comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Waterfront very soon.

Kindest regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Nice hotel, excellent location, friendly staff, clean rooms, needs shelves or cupboards for clothes, good breakfast, nice bar, great breakfast area with view of ocean, only issue was a party going on until 2:00 am in the open bar area which rooms face so did not sleep that night - ok for heavy sleepers - stayed three nights only one disrupted

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank barbarawX9097RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear barbarawX9097RO,

We appreciate your great review following your recent stay at The Waterfront and I would like to thank you for your 4 stars review.

I was pleased that you had a good stay but sorry to read about the noise disturbances that occurred. I would like to sincerely apologise for this matter. I would always encourage our guests to report such matter as the night team could have moved the group to a more discreet area. Please be certain that your comments will be shared with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was the perfect hotel to stay at after our gruelling 54 mile cycle down from London. We had a bottle of champagne afterwards overlooking the sea followed by a welcome dip in the pool then relaxed in the steam room and sauna which was fabulous on the aching body afterwards. The room is very maculate and we had a lovely view down towards the town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank 826katharined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear 826katarined,

We appreciate your lovely review following your recent stay at The Waterfront and I would like to thank you for your 5 stars review.

I was delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our views as well as making the most of our facilities following your grueling 54 miles cycle. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

For the price I paid I would have loved a view, a fridge and a possibly to open a window.

But on the other hand the beds were super comfortable, staff were very helpful and the general hotel very modern.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank davidJ3459UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear davidJ3459UU,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor.
I would like to thank you for your kind remarks about our beds and about the fact that the team was very helpful. It is always nice to receive good feedback to share with the team. I am really sorry that your room did not have a fridge and I would like to confirm that only our Executive rooms, Junior Suites and Suites are equipped with a fridge and benefit from a full sea view.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Relations Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

perfect location, close to everything and anything like sea life, the pier, the lanes for shopping, restaurants. nice size rooms, clean and very comfy beds. great decor and lovely staff. The parking was ok, as the lanes car park is under the hotel and you can get a lift straight into the hotel too but it was very busy and hard to find a space sometimes. also received a discount at the car park for staying at the hotel which was great too as they are very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank helensQ6832EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear helensQ6832EZ,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor.

As you say the hotel does have a very god location, and make a great base to explore all Brighton has to offer.
I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your positive feedback on and that you felt that the rooms were of a nice size and that the team was lovely. I will make certain to share your comments with the rest of them.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerome Pesenti
Guest Realtions Manager
jerome_pesenti@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,356 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,065 reviews
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.8 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,235 reviews
0.5 km away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Address: King's Road, Brighton BN1 2GS, England (Formerly The Waterfront Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#8 Business Hotel in Brighton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: €88 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton is a vibrant and eclectic seaside city, known for its relaxed atmosphere, and Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is the perfect reflection of the vibe in this colourful place. If you are looking for a seafront hotel that is just minutes from the famous pier and close to some of the region's best shops and theatres, then Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is ideal. The hotel also boasts great amenities such as 24 hour room-service, Juvenate Health & Leisure club with indoor pool and beauty treatment rooms, stylish restaurant and bar serving classic delicious dishes throughout the day, an all day Costa Coffee bar, underground secure car park (including a resident discount) and 9 flexible meetings and events spaces. *Please note, the Hotel Entrance to the car park on the Kingsway will be closed for two weeks starting on Monday 13th of November. Customers will need to enter the car park via Black Lion Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brighton Hotel Brighton
Brighton Thistle Hotel
Brighton Hotel Thistle
Brighton Hotel In Thistle
Thistle Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing