We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstandingly simple, great food”
Review of Lavash

Lavash
Ranked #292 of 1,368 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: US$4 - US$52
Description: We are an independent local deli café and evening restaurant located in the North Lanes, Brighton. We believe the food you eat should be as fresh as possible, which is why we only use locally sourced food. We serve exotic contemporary Middle Eastern street food together with a range of high quality craft beers & wines, specialty coffees and teas. Although Lavash is new, we have long experience
Restaurant details
Description: We are an independent local deli café and evening restaurant located in the North Lanes, Brighton. We believe the food you eat should be as fresh as possible, which is why we only use locally sourced food. We serve exotic contemporary Middle Eastern street food together with a range of high quality craft beers & wines, specialty coffees and teas. Although Lavash is new, we have long experience
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Well situated in the North Laine area, this cafe/restaurant offers a simple uncomplicated menu. The quality of the wraps we chose was outstanding. Very fresh, tasty and thoroughly enjoyable. Not particularly cheap but certainly worth every penny! Definitely a place we’ll go back to.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank ahj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Really recommend this place. Lovely staff who work incredibly hard. The food menu is uncomplicated. Ingredients are all fresh and food is made to order. Delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank suzy252016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

From Falafel to Haloumi cheese, you can enjoy all kinds of specialities from Lebanon, Cyprus or other Middle East kitchens. Small restaurant, but you can sit upstairs as well. Inexpensive, high quality.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank worldender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I had seen Lavash food doing the rounds on social media as it serves a meze/platter of Mediterranean food. I hd to come try it for myself.

Really friendly service! Helpful - they did mention that the traditional Turkish drink Salgam isn’t for everyone. I tried it anyway (it wasn’t for me haha).

Lovey food deffo will be back to try a wrap next time.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Yottabites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Waited for 40 minutes, food came cold and was disappointing. Service was very poor, had to ask for our drinks and for cutlery. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank anotheremma2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lavash also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Lavash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing