We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Patio (off of living area)
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
K3728SVni...
Orpington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really nice and clean appartment that comfortably slept four. Great location with the centre of town only about 5 minutes walk away. Very friendly service from initial booking all the way through to the stay. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others looking for a break in Brighton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you leaving a review of your stay, we are pleased you enjoyed your time at Powis Square and very much hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianhippo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely modern apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was in a great picturesque location, just a short walk from the shopping centre and beach. It is a lower ground floor apartment but still has plenty of light thanks to the courtyard/patio area.

I stayed with five friends and all the rooms and bathrooms were very clean, however we did notice a few bugs flying around the second bedroom as well as a spider making an appearance. The sofas in the living room were very spacious and comfortable.

We didn't receive any phone signal in the apartment so the free Wi-Fi was great, the TVs in every room was a nice addition too.

There wasn't parking outside the apartment, however the road is quiet so we were able to off-load our luggage and park on a street nearby overnight for free.

Overall, a great place to stay in Brighton and I will definitely be returning next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Ian
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay, we are glad you had an enjoyable trip and time in our apartment. We are sorry to hear about the bugs that you came across, our cleaner opens the doors and windows during the warm weather while cleaning the apartment so we understand the occasional fly may get into the apartment but we will try our best to look out for these in the future.
We hope to welcome you back to Brighton again soon.
Kindest regards
Celebrity Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic, Already Planning to Stay again!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

100% one of the best places I've stayed in. Lovely little place, so beautiful and clean to the point were it looked brand new. Glasses and appliances to cook with all provided which was so helpful. There were also some games which added some extra fun to our stay. So close to the beach and town, literally a small walk. Beds were very comfy and loved that there was two ensuites. Already planning to book again soon for the summer!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hi Sofia
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your trip. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Brighton again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie S
1 review
“Great apartment, great location, family friendly”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved the apartment, very spacious and well presented. It had a high chair and cot included and was perfect for our young family. It was a short stroll to the shops, beach etc. The service we received was second to none with the owner calling before our visit to check that he couldnt do anything to assist. Can't recommend this enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Dear Abbie
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of your stay. We are pleased you and your family had a lovely time at the apartment and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallyhaha
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suitable crash pad for Brighton stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Saleha User Profile
Saleha
April 2017
Report
Helpful
We were 2 couples with a baby staying one night. I would give 4.5 stars if I could, though I feel 4 is a disservice to Paul and Emma, and the flat.
Pros:
- Cleanliness
- Well finished
- Beds/Mattresses/Duvets are of the squishy, comfy variety. If you prefer a hard mattress (like my husband does) then you may not sleep comfortably
- Most basic provisions provided (milk, teabags) - Instructions on appliances around the flat, TV with satellite and well appointed living room
- Paul and Emma are super prompt with communication
- Towels were fluffy
- Areas was quiet

Cons:
- The entry to the basement flat is dark, and could use a spruce/tidy up. It doesn't reflect what is behind the front door. As it is a basement flat, access is via a narrow, steep set of stairs
- While I wasn't expecting toiletries, hand soap would have been nice, as that's not often something people to think to travel with
- The route we chose to walk (while only 10 mins from the station) involved a bit of uphill walking. This was only a problem for us as we had a pram, luggage, and I'm pregnant, so maybe worth bearing in mind for those who are less mobile

As those are the only cons, I can't justify knocking a whole star off for those. In addition, a previous guest had broken the link to one of the double beds so they were set up as singles. We had purchased a film and were offered it gratis for the inconvenience, which was a lovely gesture. Will definitely return to Celebrity Apartments when we next come to Brighton!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We thank you for your comments, they are very important to us and please be assured we have taken them on board. We hope to welcome you back to Brighton again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$254
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing