We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, warm welcome, decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Queensbury Hotel
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed at the Queensbury for one night. We got a friendly welcome on arrival, although I am not sure if the hotel would be suitable for those who don't like stairs. The price was great value and there is a continental (only) option in-house to a recommended venue for a cooked breakfast. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Regency Sq is very central for Western Rd shops and easy to walk to the lanes. The hotel is also very close to the fabulous Regency Pub. We had a 'city' view. Don't pay extra for a sea view in Brighton, the road is busy and the wind howls. This hotel is so close to the front you can walk out and look at the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Broken sink basin, noisy fan, TV not working, make-shift power sockets. The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. Very poor facilities in a basement room for which I paid £1500 for a 5 night stay. I would of course never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mg122017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We booked this hotel on the day of our stay with a great late deal offer. The owner was very helpful with the parking in the Regency Square, due to enforcement workers.
The car park from 6.00pm to 11.00 am the following day was £11.This is cheap compared to other places in Brighton to park.

The hotel has character, my wife and me was in room 15 on the floor.You can see that the building is old with the high ceilings and the shutters for the windows with curtains.
The room was big and spacious.
Refreshments for hot drinks available
Nice size TV on the wall.
Plenty of cupboards and a wardrobe for your clothes

Bath was big with Sachets of Bath/Shower Get
Lovely clean Towells

Only negatives l found that the toilet was too close to the bath and for a person of my size was a bit of a struggle

Also as its near the end of the season a bit of TLC is needed for 2018.
But overall was happy with our stay and would consider returning to this hotel when next in Brighton

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank essexdutchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is a 2 star hotel very close to the sea front. I was nearly put off reading some of the reviews and nearly paid twice as much for hotel around the corner. We were based on ground floor so cant comment re stairs. Friendly staff, nice clean room, good bed, good sound insulation. Curtains and pull to slats meant nice and dark at night. They didn't serve steak at breakfast (as some seem to want) but it was more then adequate. Lots of coffee/tea milk in room. Nice shower etc . This was a very nice stay and will be back if we go to Brighton again. Its near 360 eye and 45 mins walk to marina or you can catch nos 7 bus.

Room Tip: bottom floor might be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stewfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We went to the Queensbury in the summer holidays. We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were nice and the bath rooms were super nice! On the first morning we went down for breakfast and it wasn't that exciting. Ham,cheese,toast and crossaunt were the only things there

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank dan45191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,411 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.3 km away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#24 of 43 in Brighton
1,330 reviews
1.2 km away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 43 in Brighton
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queensbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queensbury Hotel

Address: 58 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Brighton
Price Range: €35 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Queensbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queensbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing