We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time and won't be our last”

The Fur and Feather
Ranked #769 of 2,767 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were meeting with some friends from America and thought they would enjoy a Norfolk pub experience, and we were not disappointed. It was mid week and the pub had a really cosy feel.
There was a good choice on the menu and the meals were served in good time. Our waitress was such a friendly young person, polite and helpful.
Next time we have friends or family to entertain, this pub is first on the list and we will definitely visit soon for just the two of us. Looking forward to the warmer weather when we will be able to sit outside too.

Thank RoseMarie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Guest Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for your visit and we're glad to hear you had a good time. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We live close to the Fur & Feather and have used them many times in the past but not recently. Made a visit over the Easter weekend looking forward to trying the food from the new chef but there was over an hour delay to our food and there seemed to be major disruption in the kitchen. Overall a very disappointing visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Guest Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We are sorry to see that you have been disappointed on your recent visit to the Fur & Feather. I'd like to feedback to the team regarding your concerns, if you could possibly email chris@woodfordes.co.uk with further information. We hope that you return to the Fur & Feather in due course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Living about 2 miles away from the Fur and feather, and hearing that a good chef had taken over, my partner and I, and two good friends booked for Easter Monday evening. Looking forward to some nice food and a catch up with our two friends we went along, to the biggest disappointed ever. The food was abysmal, all I can say is that it must have been the chef's night off. They were closing the restaurant at seven and we were the last four there. I had to apologise to our friends for having to drive 20miles to meet us there. What a big disappointment.

2  Thank fussytraveller191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Guest Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

We are sorry to see that you have been disappointed on your recent visit to the Fur & Feather. I'd like to feedback to the team regarding your concerns, if you could possibly email chris@woodfordes.co.uk with further information. We hope that you return to the Fur & Feather in due course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Three of us visited the pub after having a great tour of the brewery which had been conducted by the first 'Brewer' who helped to found Woodforde's, it was a real treat. After the tasting session we then decided to go into the pub while we awaited our taxi, and continue our sampling on a grander scale. We were met and served by the bar Manageress (Whose name i have forgotten, sorry) but she was very nice to talk to. We then met and had a great chat with 'Charlie Hodson' the Executive Chef, a real gent, thank you very much for the drinks and the chat Charlie. Next time we are up from the wilds of Essex we will book to have lunch or dinner here , as the menu and the food we saw go past looked fantastic. We had unfortunately booked dinner that night at a different establishment , which just in quality of beer alone , wasn't a patch on the 'Fur and Feather', and served the same beer.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tsarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Guest Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for your visit and we're glad to hear you had a good time. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Walked from our mooring at to a pleasant pub - worth the uphill mile!! Chose a starter of spinach bhaji to share and mains of a pie and a burger!
Both very nice and tasty and homemade!

Thank 111aor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Guest Relations Manager at The Fur and Feather, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thanks for your visit and we're glad to hear you had a good time. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fur and Feather also viewed

 
South Walsham, Norfolk
 

Been to The Fur and Feather? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing