We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property in the heart of Swanage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HOUSE IN SWANAGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
dining area
Recently fitted kitchen all mod cons !
Double bedroom
twin bedroom
bunk bed room fullsize ,3';beds not just for kids!
bunk beds full size 3' beds
upstairs bathroom
5 mins walk from town and sea
STUDLAND BEACH , NATIONAL TRUST
Mill pond Area Swanage
Sunny back Garden for dining al fresco
Durlston
SWANAGE BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swanage, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vanessa F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property in the heart of Swanage”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a weekend in Swanage and stayed in this beautiful house. The interior is beautiful and has every amenity/necessity you could think of. Bright, comfortable and clean. It was tempting to stay in the house all weekend rather than to go out and explore! I would certainly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with thoughtful touches at every turn”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A real home from home which exceeded expectations. The house easily accommodated six of us and was in close proximity to the beach and local amenities. It is beautifully decorated and spotless, with all of our whims and needs catered for - we even had a goody bag to welcome us to the house! The cupboards were full of games, DVDs and lots of information on activities in the local area and the kitchen was equipped with everything we could have wished for. An absolutely lovely home where the attention to detail is truly awe inspiring. We didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyLK1988
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful holiday home in a great location!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful holiday home in a great location. It is a 5 minute walk to local pubs, restaurants, the beach and supermarket. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need in your stay and Alison even provides a guide to the local area with lots of helpful tips and advice. The house is decorated to a truly high standard with lots of personal touches. We can't wait to come back - it is by far the best holiday rental we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interiors
Liked least: We loved it all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lintyevan...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for a long weekend and can't thank Alison enough. The house is beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need. Perfect location with plenty to do for the whole family. A 5 min walk to the beach as well as pubs! We had an amazing weekend and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amylawrie...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful house in a brilliant location! 5 mins walk to the beach, 5 mins walk to the local pubs and restaurant and 5 mins walk to the supermarket! So many personal touches that made this the best holiday rental we have stayed in! Can't wait to come back- thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing