We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation with everything you could...”
other travellers have booked this property
Barn exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn exterior
Table and BBQ Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Barn exterior
Table and BBQ
Kitchen
Kingsize master bed
Master bedroom, TV and DVD
Dinning area
Trenchermans Deli and Wine, a short walk from the barn
Compton House, previously a butterfly farm
Second bedroom
Second Bedroom
Powerful show over the bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sherborne, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toni W
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation with everything you could possibly need!”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were looking for a holiday rental with all amenities and this exceeded expectations! With a full kitchen including washer/drier, smart TV, comfortable sofas, two bedrooms and bathroom this was a perfect home from home. High speed WIFI was an added bonus. You are provided with the basics to get you started (milk; tea; coffee; snacks; even a bottle of wine! The barn is close enough to the main road but in a quiet location. You will need a car and there is a parking space available. BBQ and outside furniture is also provided. A perfect base for any holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonglo...
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing holiday barn”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had such a great holiday staying at this barn. It was so clean, modern and comfortable, with everything you need and more to make you feel at home straightaway. The owners communication was brilliant, they couldn’t have been more helpful. We were welcomed with a basket full of treats which was such a nice touch. Would definitely recommend and hope to return ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Dear Sharon
Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Ian and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean1977c...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peace and tranquility in a quiet village location.”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife, myself and 2 friends went away for a weekend away without the kids, the barn had everything we needed, the beds where comfortable the location was perfect and we even had the weather so we used the patio area to relax with a couple of drinks. We would all stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Dear Dean, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser68...
1 review
“Go where the peace is.... it's here!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When I found this place online I was like is it really 5 stars.... Having just stayed there, let me tell you it's worth everyone of those 5 stars. In fact, I'd give it a couple more if I could. A beautiful location, peace and quiet abound. The barn conversion is not your typical holiday home, it's modern, uncluttered, full of creature comforts, well thought out and exceptionally spotless. A gem of a place. Located in the countryside but close to amenities. We will be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Louise, Thank you so much for your review, its great to hear our hard work is appreciated by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Regards
Ian and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeniba
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quaint & Fully Equipped”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Meadow View Barn while visiting family over Christmas and it was sensational we couldn't have been happier the presentation on entering the barn was immaculate, so clean and modern and very cosy we were a little concerned that being a barn conversion we may hear the neighbours but that wasn't the case at all it was very private and quiet. When we arrived the a tree had been put up for the Christmas period which was a lovely touch and there was also a welcome hamper, a lovely bottle of bubbly some scrummy biscuits and crisps which was also a very nice touch & made us feel right at home. The barn itself is so well equipped with everything you could need, seriously they have thought of everything & additional linen is available if required. The area the barn is located in is within walking distance to a village & a short drive to towns. We would certainly stay again as it was just great!!
Thanks Ian & Alison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was terrific
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing