We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to meet with friends”

Brewhouse & Kitchen - Dorchester
Ranked #37 of 144 Restaurants in Dorchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This venue is charming. The staff very friendly and helpful nothing was too much effort for them . However the restaurant could do with having a wider choice of gluten free on the menu ...

Thank FarroviaCarol1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager B, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Dorchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Amy
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a pint today and recieved some major service with a smile! The bartender was called Rhyss and he was exceptional in helping me pick out the right ale for my delicate palate! What a guy!

Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager B, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Dorchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hi Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, and that Rhys was able to help you find the perfect ale for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Amy
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Staff in this establishment very pleasant but let down by Poor supply of food. Beer excellent with wide choice of craft ales and ciders.
Went in restaurant for meal Tuesday after bank holiday and half of menu was not available. Poor choice left which was only of average quality. Poppy, our waitress was very apologetic due to poor selection. Saw one couple leave due to lack of choice.
Will use pub again but need reassurance that restaurant has improved.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terence047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager B, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Dorchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review, unfortunately we got busy over the bank holiday weekend. I have passed on your compliments to Poppy our waitress and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Amy
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Was lovely to end my birthday evening in brewhouse. Great pub atmosphere and gin knowledge from our bar tender, Millie. She talked us through a wide selection of gins including small local companies which were exciting to try and compare to the ones we already knew. (Conker gin and elderflower tonic was my favourite!) Shame there had ran out of proper gin glasses but hopefully there will be some next time. Don't worry we'll be back to try the other half of the gin menu very soon.

Thank amysteadman97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager B, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Dorchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello Amy

Thank you for the 5* Review, we are delighted that you had a lovely birthday celebration with us and that Milly was helpful to you with your gin selection. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Amy
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Such a warn and cosy place to be at the end of a rainy day. The drink selection was massive but our server (think she was called emily/milly) helped narrow things down. She told us all about some outside gins such as east london which I am looking forward to trying if they have it in next time. They let us hide a cake in the kitchen and some of the staff came to sing as they brought it out which gave a nice touch to our visit. Thank again

Thank Rebekah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager B, Manager at Brewhouse & Kitchen - Dorchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello Rebekah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review, it's great to hear that Milly was able to help you narrow down your drink choice. We look forward to seeing you again and next time we will definitely have the East London Gin in for you to try.

Kind regards
Amy
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewhouse & Kitchen - Dorchester also viewed

Dorchester, Dorset
 
Dorchester, Dorset
Dorchester, Dorset
 

Been to Brewhouse & Kitchen - Dorchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing