We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Products aren't the same since changing suppliers”

The Celtic Kitchen Dorchester Ltd
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Dorchester
Description: We are solely a pasty shop and are pasties are supplied by Cornish premiere pasty , who have received gold and silver awards for there pasties over the past two years . They are genuine Cornish pasties and are certificates. We do have gluten free pasty that are supplied by g free at honiton Devon .
Restaurant details
Description: We are solely a pasty shop and are pasties are supplied by Cornish premiere pasty , who have received gold and silver awards for there pasties over the past two years . They are genuine Cornish pasties and are certificates. We do have gluten free pasty that are supplied by g free at honiton Devon .
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I used to use the Celtic Kitchen constantly a few years back when I worked in Dorchester, too much in fact. But after a couple of years away, having returned to work in Dorchester I headed back to rekindle the same experience as before only to be disappointed.

The sausage rolls were nothing like they used to be, they seem to have way more pastry and less meat, I wouldn't return to be honest.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dodge1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

Have fabulous gluten free pasties which are indistinguishable from the regular pasties. My favourite is the spicy chicken which is simply mouth watering.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolahigginsdorset, Owner at The Celtic Kitchen Dorchester Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you we are so pleased that you enjoy our gluten free range of pastys .We also do cakes and our new range of crisps
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

always buy lunch here when in Dorchester. Lovely Devon/Cornish made Pasties,Sausages rolls nice & warm too.
I always buy a Apple/Blackcurrent Pasty which is Yummy and must try the other types which people say are tasty too.The Sausage rolls are lovely too

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Such a wide variety of pasties to choose from made it had to choose what to have, but the pasties we did have (chicken, chorizo and bacon, and steak and Stilton) were to die for. What was also great was that the prices were reduced because they were no longer hot. Not many places do that. Really, check this place out if you're in Dorchester.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank The_Real_Llew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I've been buying pasties from the Celtic Kitchen since they opened and always tell my friends that they are the best pasties to be found. However, since the change in supplier, the pasties have become disappointingly bog standard, the kind of pasty you could buy anywhere. They're flatter and mushier, with none of the fresh tasty flavours or chunky filling that made the old range so good. I've had a couple of the new type now and I'm not going to bother anymore, they're just disappointing.

Date of visit: August 2017
8  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Celtic Kitchen Dorchester Ltd also viewed

 
Piddlehinton, Dorchester
 

Been to The Celtic Kitchen Dorchester Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing