We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Hendover Cafe

Hendover Cafe
Ranked #6 of 144 Restaurants in Dorchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A bright and attractive contemporary cafe offering fast and friendly service. Large range of meals and snacks made using fresh ingredients. Family and dog friendly! Healthy and interesting children's menu and choices for special diets and requirements. Pre-orders and takeaway service available. Private parties catered for by arrangement. Open 7 days a week.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Called in on a Saturday morning for breakfast after seeing sign of 2 for 1 on English breakfasts. Excellent full English breakfast and 2 coffees for £11. Could not fault.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terence047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Well that took me totally by surprise. Popped in for breakfast whilst getting my motorbike serviced and was simply stunned by the size and quality of the English breakfast. Really delicious. Even the ketchup and brown sauces are homemade.

Very friendly and accommodating couple running it.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Y9825HBchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulcol2011, Owner at Hendover Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi Chris,

Just a quick thank you for your review, our job is to leave customers with a smile on their face, so job done with you.

Thanks

Paul and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We popped into Hendover Cafe purely because of being dog friendly and we had our pooch with us. We were surprised at how friendly we were made to feel, nothing was too much trouble and the coffee, homemade biscuits and breakfasts are amazing! Top ingredients at very reasonable prices. Needless to say We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank NicolaS4187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulcol2011, Owner at Hendover Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello Nicola,

Thank you we appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review and we look forward to seeing you and your pooch again.

Paul and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stopped for breakfast on a cold Sunday morning. We all had something different but everyone agreed that it was delicious. They also had homemade brown and red sauce. It was lovely and clean. There was also disabled toilet. The only thing wrong was that the chairs were cold to sit on but they had some cushions so we sat on them

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulcol2011, Owner at Hendover Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello Maggi,

Thank you for your review and lovely comments we are happy you enjoyed your visit and in future I will get the staff to sit on the chairs in the morning to warm them up for you.

Paul and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this cafe is Carole, always there, always friendly, always smiling... It should be called Carole’s.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hendover Cafe also viewed

 
Dorchester, Dorset
 
Dorchester, Dorset
 

Been to Hendover Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing