We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
34
41
35
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
41
35
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub ales and lagers sirloin car park served quickly busy road staff were welcoming ground floor friday evening stay there again room was clean and comfortable short stay breakfast was excellent pudding double room stayed for one night a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

First,that picture is not the junction hotel. The pub is ok as was the breakfast and the staff. The accommodation leaves a bit to be desired! It comprises of 6 rooms across a courtyard which were originally storage,or barn. Our room was dark, in need of a makeover and had a slight smell. The shower was mouldy. The courtyard is now the carparking but there is only room for 5 cars and that's if nobody in the pub is using it! Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This place is just ok. The food is typical pub and nothing special. There are daily offers which have free drinks or 2 for 1 in the evenings. Lunch is 2 for £10 or similar.
Lasagna, chips, fish and chips, chips, chips.....
Good beer though and friendly staff help lift what is essentially a chain pub

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank GreatFind_Cotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here recently as working in Dorchester and was a last minute booking.
Whilst the room was clean, the shower looked like it had not been cleaned for months if not longer.
The action of the shower was very poor, but the state of the grout and surrounding areas were black with mould as per photos attached.
A lot of TLC, mould spray and a bit of elbow grease wouldn’t go a miss.
Bit pricey at £90 too

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Bobo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel come pub to anyone, staff wonderful, and the food excellent. Would stay again. Even though on a busy road no noise in the bedroom, and room very presentable
Easy access and parking. Lovely town as well

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hilaryg114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We popped in to see if they had accomodation for us for one night, during our one week roadtrip to Dorset. Spacios pub with reception. We were given a room in ajoining buliding . Small parking. Ok room, but with a queer smell, and with a quite worn impression, but we are not looking for luxury. Price was OK, including Full English breakfast. Wifi worked only by the window, and smokers were sitting outside on the parking, but not a problem. We were given wrong times for breakfast in the morning, so I walked in the only open door, and the alarm went off!! But they are calm in Dorchester, so this turned out to be just laughs. The landlord himself served breakfast, and we were only just few people there. Big breakfast. Nice and laidback staff, all in all a OK experience for us; looking for real England.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorwayViking52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews