We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Main lounge with TV and balcony overlooking Alum Chine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main lounge with TV and balcony overlooking Alum Chine
Balcony with views of the sea and the chine. Large L Shaped sofa that turns into a bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Main lounge with TV and balcony overlooking Alum Chine
Balcony with views of the sea and the chine.
Large L Shaped sofa that turns into a bed
Sofa made up as a bed
Map depicting where all our guests have come from
Views across Alum Chine
Balcony with views over Alum Chine tree tops and the sea
Master bedroom
Master bedroom king size bed with triple wardrobe
Main bedroom overlooking Alum Chine tree tops
Hall way
Double bed can be split to make two singles
second bedroom x 2 single beds with wardrobe and dressing table
Second bed with bed made up as a kingsize
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Good power shower
Modern Shower room
The Moorings front door
Another beautiful Sunset over Alum Chine
Sunset over Alum Chine beach
Bournemouth Pier, photo taken from Aruba wine and coffee bar  only 1 mile from  Alum Chine
Under Bournemouth Pier
Alum Chine beach in the evening
Beautiful picture of Alum Chine beach
Play park at Alum Chine next to the Vesuvio restaurant less than 5 mins walk from Apartment
Alum Chine walk to Westbourne village in the Autumn
Starling murmarations in January
Starling murmarations at Studland in January as seen on Winter watch
Studland bay and Old Harry's Rock
Studland beach over the ferry at sandbanks
Banks Arms at Studland overlooking the bay.  Bikes can be rented from sandbanks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Thornsbro...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment is exactly as described and we were made very welcome. Location is superb, the beach is 5 minutes away. Well priced and we would book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you both again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I wanted to move in permanently.....need I say more?
Liked least: Having to leave.😢
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you both again in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a fabulous stay here; so close to the beach and a beautiful apartment to come back to after sunny days out. It's a great location and Helen was great at helping us be organised for our baby's first holiday. We had lovely long walks during the day and relaxed in comfort in the evenings. Perfect.
Can't forget the scrummy lemon cake; a great welcome after a long journey!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower_la...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We celebrated my husbands birthday here and arrived to a chilled bottle of champagne and a delicious homemade cake. Helen was very welcoming. The apartment was very well appointed, with lovely comfy beds and bedding. Had a very restful 3 days.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great accomadation, lovely location with a friendly welcome .....”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

...we were the second visitors to the Moorings and totally agree with the first review.

Apartment is lovely and could not be in a better location ...minutes from beach with private steps meant it was easy to go for a swim and return for a lovely hot shower even though the weather was not so clever !!

Lovely homemade Lemon Cake along with Orange Juice and Milk in the Fridge was a welcome surprise after an early morning drive.

We would have no hesitation in recommending The Moorings and plan to return again, hopefully for a longer break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing