We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zingy Food and Drinks”

Turtle Bay Bournemouth
Ranked #74 of 811 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We have been to Turtle Bay restaurants many times before, so know what to expect. This time though they let themselves down a bit. We ordered soft drinks and two main courses with a side (what they call a provision) of super green salad. This salad is described in exact detail in th menu, so when it arrived we could tell it was not right: there was no avocado and sugar snap peas and they had substituted curly kale for the rocket promised in the menu. We were happy to overlook the kale, but complained about the missing items. The waitress was pretty quick to put things right but blamed somebody new in the kitchen for the error. This is not acceptable! The new person is not to blame but their supervisor/trainer is! It would have been better just to have apologised for the mistake without going into details.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertspet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle B, Manager at Turtle Bay Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hey robertspet8

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that we let ourselves down a bit in your experience this time. We as a team pride ourselves on delivering the best warmest experience but must of course maintain a professional level which did not occur on this occasion (regarding the comment made about the training chef). We will ensure our team are made aware to avoid re-occurrence and that the consistency of our dishes is more closely monitored upon leaving the kitchen, particularly in training situations.

We hope this will not dissuade you from enjoying the Turtle Bay experience and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
The Turtle Bay Bournemouth Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a drink
Excellent choice draught red stripe and bottled carib lager
Superb rum selection
Very good food menu

Thank davethedrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle B, Manager at Turtle Bay Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hey Davethedrill

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy you enjoyed our menu selection inc. rums, Carib and Red Stripe.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future, maybe to enjoy a game of domino's over a rum board (we have domino's too!).


Kindest Regards
The Turtle Bay Bournemouth Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Had really brilliant evening in this venue. The food was amazing and the service excellent. 2,4,1 cocktail during happy hour I think Iv found my new favourite place

Thank ambermartin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle B, Manager at Turtle Bay Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hey Ambermarion1234

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you had a brilliant evening.

We hope we can continue to make this your new favourite place and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Warmest Regards
The Turtle Bay Bournemouth Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Table for 6 on a Saturday lunchtime. Party of four adults, an 11 year old and a toddler of 19 months. Staff were lovely, very helpful and attentive. We all ate different things from the menu and everything was good. The goat curry and brown chicken stew were favourite mains and the garlic prawns starter went down well along with the mixed sharing board, couldn't manage a dessert, the 11 year old did, he had the chocolate brownie and loved it. The cocktails were especially good, tried a few! We will be returning. Soon

Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle B, Manager at Turtle Bay Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hey Karen K

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience and will pass the lovely feedback of attentive helpful service onto our team, who pride themselves on delivering the warmest service with good food and drinks ( inc. especially good cocktails).

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards
The Turtle Bay Bournemouth Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Lively atmosphere and great food. Went here with my partner for a evening out. The food was good, however for the first time we experienced receiving our mains before the drinks arrived (only by a matter of minutes). Otherwise a great place to go.

Thank HarryLewis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtle B, Manager at Turtle Bay Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hey HarryLewis13

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed the food and consider Turtle Bay Bournemouth a great place to go.

Our apologies for the delay in drinks on this occasion, timing is something we take great focus in so we will pass this feedback onto our team to try to avoid re-occurrence.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Turtle Bay Bournemouth Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Bay Bournemouth also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Turtle Bay Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing