We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
151
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfridge and microwavecomplimentary bottle of winecomfortable bedtable chairsgorgeous sandy beachsuperb hostshotel is spotlesscannot recommend this hotel highly enoughlarge walk in showereverything you could possibly needlittle extrasquiet areahigh streetbottled waterenjoyable staygreat facilitiesshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished, you will get a warm welcome from the owners. Easy parking, clean and good value small boutique style hotel. Complimentary extras included make a nice touch, wine, slippers and sweets. There is a decent size fridge, microwave and crockery as well as tea making facilities. Will be booking again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twalton1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Alex and Dennis made me feel totally at home in their lovely dog friendly small hotel. Very reasonable in cost, no food supplied which suited me (cooked breakfast every day is bad for my health!) Room decoration very attractive, lovely en suite, fridge, microwave armchair, table to eat at and comfy bed, could ask for nothing more. It's location, 5 mins from lovely high street shops, pubs, cafe's etc., and 5 mins from the wonderful beaches. Perfect spot for my house hunting activities!

Room Tip: My room was at the front, and the road was very quiet, lovely night's sleep!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

What a gem this delightful hotel is. And Alex and Dennis are the most perfect hosts. We were made to feel so welcome and they didn’t bat an eyelid at our four dogs in the room. The room, facilities, added extras of wine, slippers and doggie treats all added up to a fantastic stay. Without a doubt we will be making this a regular place to stay when we come to visit family in Bournemouth. I cannot recommend this small, friendly hotel highly enough ♥️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank inthedoghouse55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Lovey clean and warm room which was so cosy to return to after the match. Great touches of water and wine in the room also fridge and microwave, with the usual complimentary tea, coffe and biscuits. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdavie568772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The owners were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and lovely decor,with a welcome snack and wine pack; the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was ideally located to both the beach and shops, restaurants and pubs. There was no breakfast however the room was supplied with fridge, microwave, crockery and utensils if you wished to bring your own. it was excellent value and a lovely surprise! Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sscott220389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews