We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Artisan coffee ”

Le Petit Prince Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 5 Bakeries in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a small family independent French- style Bakery and Patisserie. All our bread and goods are made freshly every day on the premises. We serve a range of quality breakfast , lunches , barista- style coffee and loose - brewed teas. All our sandwiches are served on our own freshly baked whole grain and sourdough bread. We make seasonal quiches , soups and salads. Our cakes are exquisite , and we are very customer focused with an inviting charming ambience.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We ordered toast, almond croissant and 2 flat white. It took a while to come (coz it's busy) but they were all Lovely.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 486sist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Le Petit Prince Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

So glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Amazing bakery and coffee shop doing excellent sandwiches, coffee and traditional lemonade. The only thing that lets it down is the service which is slow and fairly hit and miss. It's table service but you have to go up and pay?!?

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Sjc997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R, Owner at Le Petit Prince Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I can see why this place is popular, it fits with the current trends. Unfortunately it fails to deliver. The breads look fantastic but are really rather mediocre. Sourdough lacks flavour and dries out rather quickly, spelt bread very heavy with an unappetising taste. I've tried several times now and sadly have been left dissapointed on each occasion. Just not up to the standards set elsewhere.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Have enjoyed quick lunches & good coffee at both branches. Friendly & bustling venues. Breads a delight & a certain flair for making amazingly tasty food. Becoming a favourite !

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went every day for a week over the summer. This is our absolute favourite lunch spot, we get so excited to go! The sandwiches are delicious. The flavour combinations are so well thought out and the bread is always soft with a perfect crust. It is so reasonably priced for the work and effort (and love) that clearly goes into making the bread and dishes. We tell all our friends about this place- you won't be disappointed!!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank els_rink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Prince Patisserie also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Le Petit Prince Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing