We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
567
497
212
91
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
497
212
91
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsister hotelon arrivallovely hoteloutdoor poolsea frontcream teavisited this hotelevening mealpleasant stayair showafternoon tealeisure facilitiesfamily roomrestaurant stafftown centrelovely room
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a large and comfortable room en suite with a sea view on the second floor, easily accessed by lift. The bedside power sockets were old style round 3 pin, so we ordered an extension lead from the porter. The steps up to reception from the car park could do with a ramp for hauling heavy bags, and the reception check-in process seemed to take a long time. We did not receive delivery of an ordered newspaper, nor did the early morning call come through to us, but otherwise we found the staff friendly and helpful. Make sure to check the car in for parking at reception to avoid unwanted attention from the car park managers.

Room Tip: Just ask for sea view when booking
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank claimaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Claimaday,

Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am glad to hear that you liked your room and found the staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for your feedback on the steps by reception we will definitely take this on board and look into it. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive your newspaper or early morning call.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

All staff were very friendly - food was really tasty and the view from our side sea view room was amazing. Really relaxing stay. Nice decor in the rooms. Would recommend this hotel without any shadow of a doubt.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Claire S,

Thank you for a lovely review of the hotel, I am glad to hear that you will definitely be recommending us.

We look forward to welcoming again soon.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Plenty to write but in a nutshell,shocking, every member of staff unhelpful,terrible service throughout,restaurant a joke,poor bar service,room shabby,no atmosphere,woke up to no water ,never going again,more like a residential care home,save your money and stay away

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Steven R,

Thank you for your review. I apologise that the hotel and staff did not meet your expectations. We will be taking everything you have said on board to make sure our future guests enjoy your stay.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and my daughter stayed here for 3nights and it was really pleasant. Lovely, comfortable, nicely decorated twin room with tv, hairdryer, iron and board, tea and coffee making facilities, nice bathroom. .. friendly and helpful. ...a lovely housekeeper too,. We really enjoyed our stay. Also great location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Shelley T,

Thank you for the lovely review of the hotel, I am glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed for 2 nights with our dog. We cannot fault the hotel or the staff.
Check in was a little slow but receptionist was apologetic.
Our room was very clean and the bed was huge and extremely comfortable.
As we had our dog with us we couldn’t eat in the restaurant but this wasn’t a problem at all, we were more than welcome to eat in the lounge bar. At breakfast the staff brought our tea and coffee to us in the lounge. Breakfast was good and a very good selection.
We had Afternoon Tea and I have to say it was magnificent.
Every member of staff was extremely helpful and polite.
We will definitely be returning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Hkingston,

I am so happy to see that we very accommodating for you and your dogs, and that you found the staff extremely helpful and polite. Thank you for writing such a lovely review.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews