We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I was really impressed with my weekend at this hotel. I got a great deal with travelzoo which included sparkling wine,chocolates and dinner.
Our room was large with a sea view and a tiny little balcony. It was very pleasant sitting out with a coffee enjoying the view.
Dinner in the hotel was good ,service was a little slow but friendly. The hotel has a heated outside pool which you can use for a charge and metered parking outside.
I would certainly return to the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hklove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear hklove,

Thank you for posting a review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and in my opinion the travelzoo offer is a good deal for what you receive.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Had a very nice time at this hotel. Good location for walks and the service was excellent. All the staff are happy to help. Lovely terrace weather permitting. On site parking is chargeable per night and payable on arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacinta a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear jacinta a,

Thank you for posting a review on Hallmark East Cliff Hotel, I'm pleased that you had a nice time staying with us and you was able to go on nice walks. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

From the moment we arrived the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They made us feel extremely welcome and we enjoyed our stay greatly. We would definitely recommend the East Cliff and the Carlton Hallmark hotels at Bournemouth. We are already thinking about returning again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillipFrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear PhillipFrampton,

Thank you for posting a lovely review on Hallmark East Cliff Hotel, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff went out of their way for you as our guests. We hope you return with us next year.

Kind Regards
Paul Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My friend came to visit me for some days and I just wanted to make her try a good English breakfast. I didn,t know where to go. So we went for a walk and as we were passing by East Cliff Hotel I remembered that someone told me about this hotel. We were very hungry and we just decided to go and give it a try. And that was great!!! Very organized and clean buffet. A huge selection of continental and cooked breakfast, everything hot and nice as it has to be.
Very welcoming staff, in special our waiter Pablo, who was checking on us if we were enjoying it and yet, everything was wonderful.
No doubt I would recommend it to anybody.

Good job guys!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank alejandro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear alejandro s,

Thank you for posting a review on Hallmark East Cliff Hotel, I'm pleased that you and your friend decided to try our Hotel for a good English breakfast and you wasn't disappointed in the food or in the service you received from Pablo. We hope you come you visit us again for another English Breakfast or even Lunch.

Kind Regards
Paul Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

On arrival we were greeted by friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
On getting into our room, the lights didn't appear to be working, so I went back down to the Reception Desk and Nathan Mizzen the Hotel Manager insisted on coming up to the room with me to make sure that all was well.
It was Pilot Error on my part. It helps if you put the Room Access Card (that I mistook for the room heating thermostat) in the holder and Voila - we had lights and I had a bright red glowing face.
The room was superb. Spotlessly clean and a lovely size too. Really pleased with it. Over the whole weekend we were looked after by all the staff, like Royalty. We noticed that all the guests we saw and spoke with were receiving the same treatment.
There was a great choice of breakfast fare and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly and attentive. Nathan was couldn't have been more helpful as were all the staff.

We were attending a 3 day Convention at the BIC on 4/5/6 August and as soon as we have the dates for the Convention next year we will be booking the Hallmark East Cliff again for a certainty. We can't speak too highly of the whole long weekend stay - Thursday to Sunday. As Arnie said : I'll be back. Most definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartward1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear stuartward1950,

Thank you for posting a lovely positive review, I'm pleased that my Deputy Nathan was on hand to assist you and that all the staff you came into contact with were pleasant and helpful as this is the sort of feedback we want from our guests.
I hope the conference went well for you and we hope you return with us as a leisure guest rather than on business.

Kind Regards
Paul Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.2 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,614 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,116 reviews
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
1.4 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

Address: East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth BH1 3AW, England (Formerly Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: €43 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff is the perfect Bournemouth beach hotel, offering spectacular sea views and a bright and modern interior. The hotel is pleased to have been highly recommended at the Bournemouth Tourism Awards in 2012 and again in 2013. Located on the quiet East Cliff, the hotel is just a few minutes' walk away from the seven miles of golden beaches in Bournemouth and only a ten minute walk from the town centre, BIC (Bournemouth International Centre), and Pavilion. The Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff, stands adjacent to its sister hotel, the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton and just 2 miles away from the Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, and collectively, our Bournemouth beach hotels offer a truly extensive range of facilities including onsite car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. The Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff also offers family rooms and direct sea facing rooms with balconies for a small supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Menzies East Cliff Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing