We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Koh Thai Bournemouth
Ranked #66 of 838 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$47
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Koh Thai Tapas offers innovative yet classic Thai cuisine of the highest calibre. The combined vision of three intrepid foodies; Koh really encapsulates the authenticity of Thai cooking with the European ideals of relaxed dinning and the tantalising option to sample a little of everything. Our flagship restaurant in Bournemouth with 150 cover restaurant and 150 cover bar. Perfect for any occasion.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The best sticky ribs in town, the food was outstanding, service was great, very attentive. Some other eating establishments in Bournemouth should take note.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Terence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohCustomerService, Manager at Koh Thai Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Terence A, thank you for your 5* review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our combination of tasty food and great service! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards from Sharon and the Koh Bournemouth team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such an amazing evening!! My family went to celebrate our daughters graduation last week and had the most amazing celebratory dinner!! The staff made the evening extra special especially Molly who helped us with food choices which were so tasty. Would def go back again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Essex1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohCustomerService, Manager at Koh Thai Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Essex1968, thank you for your 5* review and for choosing to have your family celebration with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your special meal and will pass your thanks on to Molly. We hope to see you again soon, kind regards from Sharon and the Koh Bournemouth team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I suspect Not the place for a quiet night but ticks all other boxes. Eight of us with varied tastes and all were well pleased with the wide variety of food on offer and also on the options to order from the tapas or main menus and mix and match. They also had tapas size versions of some main courses which meant you could have a starter and main without feeling stuffed.
The red and green curries were excellent as was the massaman and the duck. The tempura prawns very good starters but the fish cakes a little dry. One salad starter was a little hot for one of our party but the waitress did ask if she liked spice so our problem rather than theirs. Draft and bottled Thai beer hit the spot.
One outstanding feature was the speed of service - how the kitchen produced so many different dishes so quickly was amazing. Also Sam our waitress was patient as she took individuals through their orders and answered our questions.
We also had an armed forces discount and had a good night for £22 pp. Fab

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OlePompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohCustomerService, Manager at Koh Thai Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear OlePompey, thank you for your 5* review! Providing tasty, authentic Thai food and the highest levels of service are very important to us so we are pleased to have shared this with you. Your kind words will also be passed on to Sam. We hope you return soon and enjoy another great evening with us! Kind regards, Sharon and the Koh Bournemouth team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Thanks Sam Brown, awesome job!

Great fun and fantastic staff, food was good and the banter even better

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohCustomerService, Manager at Koh Thai Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Grant M, thank you for your 5* review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards from Sharon and the Koh Bournemouth team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent staff, excellent night. The food was outstanding with a wide variety of choice, every dish was fully explained and delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 553leanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohCustomerService, Manager at Koh Thai Bournemouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear 553leanneg, thank you for your 5* review! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards from Sharon and the Koh Bournemouth team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh Thai Bournemouth also viewed

 

Been to Koh Thai Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing