We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, spacious apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Shore Point Sandbanks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shore Point Sandbanks
Open plan living room and dining area Open plan living room and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Shore Point Sandbanks
Open plan living room and dining area
Open plan living room and dining area
Open plan living room and dining area
Dining area
Kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher, eye-level oven and microwave, fridge freezer and mini bar
Ultra modern kitchen
Master bedroom with ensuite
Luxury hotel quality linen and towels
En-suite to Master Bedroom
En-suite to bedroom 1
Double doors on to balcony from Master Bedroom
Balcony from Master Bedroom
South West facing balcony from Living Room
Hall
Bedroom 2 with ensuite
En-suite to bedroom 2 - with shower
En-suite to bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with triple bunk (4' double on bottom, 3' single on top)
Family Bathroom
Family bathroom
Shore Point
Ariel view of Poole Harbour
Ariel view of sandbanks
Location of Shore Point on Sandbanks
Award winning Sandbanks beach
Sanbanks beach looking towards Old Harry Rocks
The beach is just a moment's walk from Shore Point
Amazing Studland beaches over the chain ferry, just a few minutes walk from Shore Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DOnna7858...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, spacious apartment!”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a great stay in this beautiful apartment. Very comfortable beds and high quality bedding. Great location and lots of room. Would definitely recommend it. Nothing negative to say!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbHenle...
henley
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely apartment. It really was a home and was always good to get back to. It is so well equipped and comfortable.We enjoyed being able to walk straight to the beach, the ferry to Shell Bay and Studland and the boat to Brownsea Island without thinking about getting in the car. There are local places to eat and drink within walking distance too.
There are wonderful walks in the area and there is so much to do. The weather was amazing. We felt as if we had been abroad.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Dear Maureen, thank you so much for your fantastic review and I am so pleased to hear that you all had such a good time. It's a great location made even better when the sun is shining! I hope to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards. Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n12dlc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this property and the visits were 12 months apart. I am writing this review because the high quality and the value for money of this apartment was the same both times.
In truth anything l say about this apartment doesn't do it justice, it is truely great and given a chance we will return again in the future

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60carole
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Accommodarion”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Shore Point with my family including three small children. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the apartment had everything we needed a real home from home. The location was so close to everything we walked everywhere.

We cooked at the apartment and also ate at nearby hotels.

Will hopefully be booking for a week next hear 2015.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG24
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely home, great location and very relaxing”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of five adults in late September.

The instructions for accessing the keys and underground car parking were very clear and easy to follow.
The accommodation is very modern, nicely furnished and most importantly for us, spotlessly clean. The main lounge/diner area is spacious with comfortable sofas to slob out in front of the large TV after a busy day. The kitchen is very modern and more than adequate providing the full range of appliances. Our only complaint in this area was the cooker hob. This was a very modern device with touch controls to turn on the heat. Unfortunately we had real problems understanding how to operate it, a clear handbook/user guide would have been very useful here. The welcome basket on arrival was a thoughtful touch.

The bedrooms are large with comfortable beds and testament to their comfort was everyone slept well during our stay. With three bathrooms available there were never any queues getting ready in the mornings.

We also enjoyed lovely walks in the evening, down to the ferry or along the wonderful nearby beaches.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable long weekend and would love to visit again in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
Dear Jackie, thank you so much for taking the trouble to write such a fantastic review of Shore Point. I'm really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. You raise a good point about the hob and I will organise some printed instructions for future guests. I hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Jacqueline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing