We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Mount Stuart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mount Stuart Hotel
Ranked #23 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The hotel was booked for a hen party due to its fantastic location for the beach and town centre so no further expense was needed on taxi's.
Check in on arrival was very speedy and helpful.
The owner's were very friendly and made us all feel at home straight away. Karl did a brilliant job looking after us in the bar,especially when we all got in at the early hours of the morning and kept the bar open for us and the two football teams that were also staying at the same time.
The breakfast was lovely and even though the hotel was fully booked there was no delay and we had plently of choice.
As it was a group of us, we all had different types of bedrooms - some were spacious and some not but we weren't in them that much to worry about it. Clean towels were provided everyday. I think if we were to come and stay again in a group, we would be very interested in booking the apartment underneath that sleeps 9 people.
All in all we had a fantastic weekend and from all the girls on Hannah's hen do....Thank you very much x

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    58
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
27
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

carpets are bit soiled and could do with cleaning, rooms are in need of freshing up, but to be fair, when we were ther some building work and alterations were being carried out. excellant service from staff. clean towels every day. dining room and breakfast was second to none. owners and staff were bril; with nothing too much trouble for them to make our stay very comfortable.

Room Tip: don't park car under the tree's .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivorandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The hotel is in an ideal location for the beach and town centre but it is very hilly. The hotel is in need of updating badly. We stayed in a quad room which was spacious enough but the shower room was very small and dirty. Beds were made daily but no clean towels for the 4 days good job I took our own! Only saw staff at breakfast time but were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon6972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Essex
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Stayed here with friends visiting for one night only.

Couple running the hotel are friendly and will accommodate you - catering to different groups under one roof. Returned late and had a pleasant drink and conversation with the owner in the hotel bar.

Hotel is well placed to walk into the town centre, large free car park. The rooms are a little dated but clean and a decent size.

We ate breakfast - spot on! Freshly prepared and served.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKool100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Food and staff very nice and welcoming but hotel is very sad and tired and seriously needs updating.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loobie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 km away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#33 of 66 in Bournemouth
401 reviews
0.4 km away
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#17 of 132 in Bournemouth
317 reviews
0.3 km away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#11 of 132 in Bournemouth
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Tregonholme Hotel
Tregonholme Hotel
#48 of 132 in Bournemouth
97 reviews
0.0 km away
Carisbrooke Hotel
Carisbrooke Hotel
#55 of 132 in Bournemouth
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Shirley Hotel
Shirley Hotel
#66 of 132 in Bournemouth
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Stuart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Stuart Hotel

Property: Mount Stuart Hotel
Address: 31 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Mount Stuart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Stuart Hotel is a family run business with 27 year's of experience. We are ideally situated being 5 minutes walk from the Bournemouth Town Centre, Golden beaches, Conference Centre and night-life. We provide good quality accommodation for all types of customers - we do have stag and hen groups at weekends but also cater for School/College groups, cricket/golf tours and families/couples during school holidays. We have a friendly bar - open late at the weekends and can provide Dinner for groups when requested. There is limited car parking at the rear of the building and Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Freshly prepared Full English breakfast is served in our modern Dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Mount Stuart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing