We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
521
64
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
64
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjeff sandrafull englishquiet locationbreakfast was excellentjunior suiteon arrivalwarm welcomeexcellent hotellocal areaoff road parkingcup of teaperfect hostsplaces to visitrecommend this hotelsea frontcomfortable loungecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

A lovely guest house, our room and ensuite were of the highest guality, and the breakfast was excellent. Jeff and Sandra made you feel very welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them.
We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J3557UZmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

That's one if the words to describe our weekend break in Torquay staying at Abbeyfield.
Jeff and Sandra were so friendly and the Service was second to none.
And Jeff's award winning breakfast, wow.
Would definitely recommend a stay here, and look forward to a return trip.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We recently spent 3 nights at the Abbeyfield and from our arrival to departure our hosts,accomodation and breakfasts couldnt be better.
A lovely room,convenient to sea front,and town and parking for the car.
We selected three excellent restaurants,and taking guidance from our hosts mafe the break special.
Definatly a place we will return to in the future

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Welshman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Clean and tidy, Jeff and Sandra were very welcoming host's and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent breakfast too. Good location would highly recommend this accommodation. Central location for seafront and shops.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Quiet location with parking and positioned within 10 minutes walk of seafront. Host was very helpful and welcoming. We stayed for one night in room 5 which had a very comfortable bed, plenty of storage if you were staying for a week, a large bathroom and was spotlessly clean. I brought my own hairdryer but one is apparently available if wanted. Tea and coffee making facilities provided. Breakfast was extremely good - choice of fruit and cereals, full English breakfast and toast etc. Wished we were staying longer!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzypop_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews