We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. 1st class!!”
Review of Avenue Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

A very belated review, but stayed here for three nights in August and everything was amazing - had our room upgraded, the owner Sandra was lovely, very talkative and full of useful tips and information on the area, and breakfast was gorgeous every day. Only slight issue was parking on a very main road but other than that, absolutely perfect! Thank you and I'm sure we'll return.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sovereign12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

What a great stay, we stayed in room 9 for a week in August and had a lovey time. The room was to a high standard and the decor was lovely. Couldn't fault the guest house and will be telling all our friends. We had a great breakfast that set you up for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday-Lady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night on Sat 17th September 2011.

The reason we chose Avenue Park was really for nostalgic reasons as I used to be a waitress there during the school summer holidays and was down for the weekend visiting friends.

This B&B is conveniently situated on Avenue Road which is a stones throw from Torquay seafront and a nice stroll into the town and harbour area. We found no problems in parking across the road from Avenue Park.

We were met by Sandra the owner and immediately knew that we were going to enjoy our visit due to the warm and friendly reception we received. We had booked a Deluxe Room which was beautifully and individually decorated and perfect for this stay.

A wonderful choice for breakfast cooked to order.

We return to Torbay on a regular basis and ironically have never booked a B&B before. I would recommend Avenue Park to anyone and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne-Cantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The service was very good Sandra was the perfect host. The breakfast was really good a lot of variety and quantity.
The room was very clean, and decorated to a high standard.
We liked the location, being very close to all the attractions.
The access to the building was via steep steps and the parking was limited but in my opinion this problem applies to the vast majority of Torquay guest houses so its hard to criticise.

Room Tip: We were in room No.5 on the side of the house so no traffic noise from the road at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Really nice place to stay, tastefully decorated rooms. Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning with extras like muffins if we wanted them, jugs of milk left out for us incase we wanted a cup of tea in our room. Nice little touches like these always make a stay more enjoyable. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doodah1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.8 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,239 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#28 of 85 in Torquay
2,576 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#47 of 85 in Torquay
371 reviews
0.1 km away
Kelvin House Hotel
Kelvin House Hotel
#45 of 85 in Torquay
75 reviews
4.3 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 85 in Torquay
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Park

Address: Villa and Apartment 3 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: €134 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Self Catering Accommodation 5 minutes walk from sea front and beach. A Large 3 bedroomed Villa with views over parkland and garden, and a luxury 2 bedroom Apartment both with free Hi Speed WiFi and large Smart Tv's and sound systems. The ideal location and home from home comfort for any holiday. Open all year for winter and Christmas breaks too. The Villa and Apartment are newly designed and refurbished. Avenue Park Villa can sleep up to 7 people plus a travel cot as required. The Apartment can sleep up to 4 people. Both have fully fitted kitchens and everything is provided including linen and towels. Pets can be accommodated on enquiry at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Avenue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Park Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing