We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
569
127
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
127
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold room cinema room outdoor pool and jacuzzi west wing small cinema patio room lovely hotel standard room steep hill recommend this hotel high standard evening entertainment every member of staff three star buffet breakfast first class three nights
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Great location for torquay, beautiful grounds where you can enjoy the heated outdoor pool in peace with no noisy children, generally a really nice relaxing atmosphere. With entertainment if you want it, and good facilities to enjoy. The breakfast was excellent, all the staff were very friendly and helpful and I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooma07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, the room we had was very nice, comfy bed and lovely bathroom, the hotel is very peaceful, the pool and garden area is lovely to relax in and the staff were very attentive. The breakfast is a buffet style but was very nice and a good choice of items available.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Freckles1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This hotel is located on a steep hill and that is the only thing I can say that is negative. The staff are always friendly but it is not false. They deal in a professional manner with everyone. It has a lovely indoor and outdoor pool. We had the weather so used the outdoor pool and it was fab. Breakfast is well organised and the buffet style was not a problem. The room was clean if a little small in comparison to the huge bathroom but was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and go back despite the hill. There seemed to be a lot of guests who had stayed before. There was also a good age range amongst the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilymint59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Cannot fault this hotel. Without exception, staff were genuinely friendly and courteous. The swimming pools and Jacuzzis were great, and we had them to ourselves each time! Huge, comfortable bed; massive power shower; quiet room. The evening meal was really good with plenty of choice, and good value for money (as was the whole accommodation deal). The breakfast was even better!!
Being child-free suited us.
We would definitely stay there again if down that way.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Our first stay at Lincombe Hall Hotel over the Spring bank Holiday, went with my in laws who also thought the hotel was wonderful. Had a warm welcome from reception, check in was simple and straight forward, chocolate cookie was a bonus. Hotel was clean and well decorated. We had a standard room which was great it was a good size, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was again clean and modern. There was plenty to choose from for the buffet breakfast. The hotel has its own cinema room showing nightly films & had entertainment on the Saturday night - which didn't stay in for so can't comment. Lovely to have choice of an indoor & outdoor pool plus a jacuzzi - again we didn't use, wish we had though!! Can't recommend this hotel enough & will definitely stay there again. Thank you guys for a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiger6814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews