We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
346
89
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
89
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free pool table heated pool full english town centre breakfast was excellent sea view fresh fruit superior room lovely hotel warm welcome new owners four poster bed on arrival would highly recommend this hotel car park owners and staff tea coffee making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Our first visit to The Cimon but hopefully not the last The breakfast were all freshly cooked and delicious, all served by the young but very efficient staff. We were able to take advantage of the lovely swimming pool due to the exceptional weather. The bedroom wasn’t overly large but had a comfy bed, ensuite and tea/ coffee making facilities. The only problem was we were situated at the front and encountered lots of noise at night( we needed the window open because of the heat ) but apart from that I would thoroughly recommend The Cimon

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoandMarkWarden, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your terrific comments. We loved having you stay and are so glad you enjoyed your Torquay break. Its great that you enjoyed the pool and other facilities and that the central location worked well for you. I guess it wasn't Mark or I serving breakfast - since you mention 'young' :) We'd love to see you again, just give us a call and we'd be happy to reserve one of the larger sea-view or superior rooms for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from our stay at The Cimon and we couldn’t of asked for a better experience. It was our first holiday with our 9 week old baby and Jade was just fantastic. We arrived early and Jade went out of her way to make sure our room was ready. The travel cot was set up lovely and our room was spacious & clean. Jade was really informative with the area and also recommended some nice places to eat. We had a lovely swim (daughters first time swimming) in the pool. We had the whole pool to ourselves and the weather was perfect! Jade brought our drinks out to us at the pool. She also offered to go to Tesco’s at the end of her shift to get us some more nappies as I had asked her where the closest shop was as a lot of them had closed on the Sunday evening. Breakfast was also lovely and efficient. We will definitely return to The Cimon. Thank you for making our stay so perfect!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yasmin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoandMarkWarden, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your terrific comments. We couldn't really ask for higher praise. Its just lovely that your first break away with the wee one was comfy and relaxing. We'd love to see you all again when you get the chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We booked a two night stay, Really nice hotel, Rooms are nice and the staff are really friendly and the breakfast is really good would recommend this hotel it's close to the seaside and close to the town centre everything you need for a stay

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoandMarkWarden, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you for your brilliant scores and comments. We're really pleased you enjoyed the warm welcome, room and all the facilities and that the location worked so well for you. We hope to see you again when you are next in Torquay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Just came home after 4 nights at this fabulous guest house. Everything about it was exceptional, the food, rooms, the staff and the very welcoming owners. We had a lovely room with amazing sea view and overlooking the lovely swimming pool. Thank you all for a great time, hopefully we'll stay with you again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank hawthorne45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoandMarkWarden, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic score and comments. We're so glad you really liked everything about your stay. It was a joy to have you here and we'd love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We stopped here for a Friday / Saturday night and found it catered for all our needs. We paid extra for an upgraded room on the ground level which had been freshly decorated to a good standard with all the extras supplied.The bed was very good and comfortable and found the room quiet at night time. The breakfast had a selection and was served fresh and hot by the young efficient staff. The breakfast room was nice which was part of the bar area but found the other half of the lounge area where the pool table and table games were situated a bit dark and drab and needs a bit of an upgrade. We booked the hotel thro Hotels.com and had a discount code with it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank breedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoandMarkWarden, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for all your fabulous comments. It's terrific that we were able to cater for everything you required and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We very much hope to see you again when you are next in Torquay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews