We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!”

Chas & Dave's Fish & Chips
Ranked #13 of 26 Quick Bites in Torquay
Description: We at Chas and Dave's endeavour to serve quality Food at affordable prices. We also offer a variety of homemade products as well as the nation's favourite takeaway options. We hope to welcome you to our fish and chip shop soon
Restaurant details
Description: We at Chas and Dave's endeavour to serve quality Food at affordable prices. We also offer a variety of homemade products as well as the nation's favourite takeaway options. We hope to welcome you to our fish and chip shop soon
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Came here on a busy Friday night and had cod and chips and a chicken burger which were both really delicious!...will definatly be back soon!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Becky102937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

I had to wait a little while longer as they were cooking from fresh and as an apology they gave me a free sausage! Can't say fairer than that. Have used them before and they are a bloody good chippy.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lee-James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Owner at Chas & Dave's Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you Lee-james B for your review of Chas and Dave's Fish and Chips, I was pleased to read your review! We do our up -most to ensure that our food is served fresh and I did appreciate you had to wait a little longer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We both had freshly cooked fish n chips which were excellent. We had the medium size fish which was more than enough. Quick friendly service and well priced. Great choices on the menu and we will return to try their other items! Quite fancy trying their deep fried Mars bar!!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank margib82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Owner at Chas & Dave's Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you margib82 for your lovely review of Chas and Dave's Fish and chips we look forward to welcoming you back soon....I must say the battered mars bar is a popular one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

bought fish and chips a couple of weeks ago which were good. Did the same tonight and was very dissappointed fish had soggy batter and chips were very dried up.We couldnt eat much of it. Will not be returning.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Owner at Chas & Dave's Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Good afternoon Ian,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor, I am slightly dis heartened to read that you had a bad experience from us at Chas and Dave's after reading you had a previous good experience a couple of weeks ago. I am sorry to hear you won't be returning to Chas and Dave's however I would like to know what date and a rough time you came to visit us, so we as a team can rectify this to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Very very tasty and grate homemade fish cakes would recommend to anyone home made tartar sauce was also very very tasty and went perfectly with the cod!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sherpa672229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Owner at Chas & Dave's Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear "Mr"

Many thanks for your kind review! We at Chas & Dave's endeavour to serve quality Food to our customers And are extremely pleased you enjoyed it! I do agree the tartar sauce is delicious and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chas & Dave's Fish & Chips also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Chas & Dave's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing