We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
41
47
31
17
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
47
31
17
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel oppositere unionrooms are basicsea frontenjoyable breaktown centrefirst classenglewoodentertainmentritz4nightsnavalsmashingsingercarole
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed here for the tribute weekend , could not fault it,we had a great weekend and the people we meet were great , the hotel was clean with the rooms just decorated , nice new towels, food was good , owners are very nice and did everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible, exterior of the hotel need a makeover

Room Tip: Try it ,you will not be disappointed
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We have just returned from a 2 night weekend break at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised, especially for the price. From beginning to end such lovely staff, food was amazing, our room was spotlessly clean, tea coffee making facilities, nothing too much trouble. The tribute entertainment was very good and couldn't have wished for a better weekend, we will return!!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank lorrainedking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile


Our party of mates and spouses went along for a tribute weekend, featuring ‘Rod Stewart’, ‘Elton John’, plus support including karaoke suggested by one of our team when a warm up singer had to back out.
That suggestion came from Gary, and the title “Garyoke” was born!

Firstly, forget the negative reviews!
We had a great time!
Lots of good old music and plenty of audience participation on top of the two-for-one bar deals made for a memorable couple of nights.

The hotel owners went out of their way to greet us and made sure that we were satisfied on several occasions, making us feel most welcome.
They’ve recently taken over the property and are in the process of upgrading, but whatever that entails cannot match the personal touch that money doesn’t buy.

Our room had a really comfortable mattress, a kettle, Freeview tv, and clean en-suite shower/loo, which ticked several boxes.

The food was served to the table, as opposed to the usual buffet, and there were choices for each course.

‘Rod’ on Friday, and ‘Elton’ the next night we’re both accomplished professional entertainers, and the atmosphere created made for great evenings.

For the amount of money, it really turned out to be a marvellous value package, and we have no hesitation in recommending a visit.

Thank you Veena and team!
Hoping to see you again...

Richard, Mary, Gary, Sue, Duncan, Angie, Bob, Carole, Zed, Rod & Tove. XX

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Let’s be honest for what we paid we were not going to get the Hilton or Ritz, what we did get was a extremely friendly welcome, a smallish room which was neat & clean, the bed was comfortable, the food was very good.
The entertainment on Friday was a Rod Stewart tribute, I have not laughed so much for a long time, Saturday was an Elton John tribute this turned out to be a great night the singer, Steve was superb, even allowing karaoke on his equipment when the one that was being used packed up, true gentleman.
The staff including the owners were very attentive and courteous, they could not do enough for all the guests, even when they were short staffed for breakfast they rallied round and got on with it.
If you are looking for a cheap, cheerful and thoroughly enjoyable break give the Inglewood a try, we will definitely be going back
Thanks to everyone

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Having read the reviews wasn't expecting to enjoy the weekend as much as we did. Owner checking with guest daily to see if everything was ok. Very friendly owners and great staff, food simple and good. Rooms small but clean and equipped wouldn't hesitate to revisit. Owner informs us of upgrading the hotel having done the sister hotel opposite.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thefivespicegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews