We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
129
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjane martinjunior suiteon arrivalcoffee and cakerotary conferencegenuine couplequality toiletrieslittle gemyogurtfull englishfellow guestshome made cakesperfect place to stayquiet roadgreat hostslong journeyset you up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place !!!! Fantastic stay with work this week ... absolutely spotless and gorgeous building. Felt safe and secure more like being at home or staying with family. Everything feels new and as of it has been prepared just for you ! The breakfast was amazing and prepared earlier than usual due to having to leave for work ... which was over and above what anyone would expect. Highly recommend and will be back ... thank you for a great stay...!!!! If you coming to this area ... you must stay here ! Worth every penny.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Flyer598505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We chose Daylesford from their website which showed its proximity to the Riviera Conference Centre was less than 10 minutes walk away.This small hotel is run by the owners, Jane and Martin who provide a friendly and personal service.
The hotel is spotless and gives the impression of being freshly decorated (perhaps it was!). Added touches like the staircase wall was covered in interesting clocks, all of which were going and showed the same time! Interesting ornaments and
bits and pieces gave a homely feel to the hotel.

Our compact en suite room was very comfortable with everything in it we needed. No stinting on good quality toiletries or large, soft, white towels.

Breakfast (served by Jane, cooked by Martin) gives options from full English to healthy alternatives and everything in between. Martin cooks to order so no queuing for overcooked, dried up options on offer at buffets in more expensive hotels.
The view took in the adjacent sports field. The location is quiet and peaceful. There is parking on site for four medium size cars with free parking on the quiet road for larger cars like ours. Daylesford is also conveniently located for the sea front and a variety of restaurants to suit all pockets and tastes.
No hesitation in commending Daylesford to visitors, whatever the reason for visiting. I had to attend a couple of meetings at the Conference Hotel (no names, no pack drills) which confirmed my view that we received much better value for money and service here than at larger, overpriced alternatives.

Room Tip: Our room the Cricketers had a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We have just returned from a 2 night break at The Daylesford. We had a great stay there. It was centrally located, rooms were very comfortable, clean and had everything you needed for your stay. The breakfast was very tasty and set us up for the day. If I was ever in Torquay and needed a place to stay, I would definitely return. Martin and Jane were very friendly and made us very welcome. I would recommend this B & B without reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 96joeytrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Lovely B and B, spotlessly clean and lovely room. Breakfasts were superb too! Lovely to be welcomed by Jane and Martin with a cup of tea and home made cake. Lots of nice little touches made The stay extra special. The only downside was not getting wi fi very often in our ground floor room, but the lovely guests lounge opposite our room was fine for getting wi fi.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We only had 3 nights here and can't wait to go back! Devon is amazing but to stay somewhere that matches our expectations is fantastic. Jane and Martin put themselves out to make your stay the best it can be, lovely house and very immaculate, great breakfast too! Was given great advice by Jane and Martin on days out and the recommendations for eating/drinking out were top notch. A pure Gem of a place.

Room Tip: I expect each room is as lovely as any of the others.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews