We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
661
67
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
67
13
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub carsten lee lovely hotel pool area lovely pool premium room would highly recommend this hotel quiet road well stocked bar nothing is too much trouble owners and staff great hosts short break first class porridge town centre places to visit
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We got back yesterday from an excellent week at the riviera lodge hotel, our room very was very clean as was the whole hotel throughout, the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The host was very welcoming with nothing too much trouble even helpful knowledge of the local area and places to visit. This was our second stay and would highly recommend to anyone thank you from Chris and Colin

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

we enjoyed our stay at riviera lodge a very clean hotel excelent breakfast our room was rather small with poor water pressure and just a wall for a view but would staythere again and up grade carsten made us feel very welcome

Room Tip: dont go for room 17 very small
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I stayed athe Riviera Lodge for a week with my sister and a friend. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were wonderful with a lot of choice. We ate in the restaurant a few times and dinner was of the same high standard and very good value. The owners were very friendly and helped make our stay very enjoyable.
We stayed in a standard plus room which while having a lovely view of the pool and garden was a little on the small side. Next time we would choose a premium room.

We would certainly recommend this hotel and will be returning.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are larger.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordChristine_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 3 night on 10th September hotel was of a very high standard, food was excellent, the swimiming pool/garden area was very attractive and would definitely stay again. Carsten made us feel very welcome and was very attentive.

Room Tip: Premuim plus room was very spacious
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SN1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed in the terrace suite to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. From arrival to departure we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The whole hotel was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean.
We were lucky enough to have good weather so were able to enjoy the pool and terrace. Although the hotel was full there were plenty of seats and sunbeds.
The staff were all very friendly and polite - a special thanks to Carsten.
We enjoyed ourselves so much we have already booked to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PML1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews