We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
514
42
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
42
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature suitedecanter of sherryon arrivalspa bathprivate terracefamily run hotelcooked breakfastdeluxe roomcold meatswet roomwelcome drinkhigh standardfantastic stayfull englishbreakfast was amazingsmall hotelsuperb hotel
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We visited for four nights in September of last year.It was supposed to be a short break in the sunshine for both of us but it became a bit of a disaster as my husband was very ill! Chris,Caroline and Gary gave us both such a warm and kind welcome and nothing was too much trouble. This included extra pillows,more fresh milk and talks to cheer me up when needed.The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast goes beyond splendid! I would like to visit again under much happier circumstances!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Another fantastic short stay over the Easter bank holiday weekend. This is our second visit and certainly won't be out last. A very well run establishment with a high attention to detail. Rooms as well equipment spotlessly clean & extremely comfortable. Breakfast is second to none with the choice available and the hosts customer service.

Look forward to coming back......

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Timhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My husband and I did a tour of Devon for a week, we stayed in 3 different hotels and Meadfoot Bay was by far the best! It really doesn't compare with the other hotels we stayed in! I think next time we will spend the whole week here without moving round! We stayed in the signature suite with terrace, it was spotless, there was everything you needed for your stay and more! The hosts were so welcoming and nothing was too much for them, breakfast was 5 star, so much to choose from including fruit shots and smoothies! I just can't put into words the experience you get while staying at Meadfoot but if you want a 5 star hotel with great hosts then don't hesitate just book!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbigailMosesShaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We visited Torquay again this year, this time with another couple to celebrate both our anniversaries. It was their first time at the Meadfoot Bay and I can happily report we all loved our time there! The added extra touches we find every time we visit are lovely - they keep finding ways to improve upon perfection. They even went above and beyond to make special parfaits at breakfast for us on our last morning with them. The rooms are always impeccably clean and the service is always top notch. We are "lifers" where this hotel is concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iameverydaypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Meadfood Bay!, really doesn't need a description to be honest!

Such a fantastic little hotel, the family who run it are so amazing and will do anything for you to make you feel at home!

We came her for our 1st and 3rd year anniversary here and will definitely be coming back!

Thank you Gary and your family, for such wonderful service you provide. You have an absolute treasure with Meafoot Bay!

Thank you!

Recommend: Signature Suite!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bris-k92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews