We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meadfoot Bay, couldn't wish for more.”
Review of The Meadfoot Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Meadfoot Bay
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We have just come back from a weekend in Torquay staying in a suite at the Meadfoot Bay.
I chose this hotel because of the reviews on trip advisor and it certainly lived up to and surpassed expectations. The family who run it were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully presented and immaculate hotel in an easy to find great location. The room was fabulous, with spotless attention to detail. The breakfast was second to none with so much choice.
If you're going to Torquay i would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ross p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016

We visited for four nights in September of last year.It was supposed to be a short break in the sunshine for both of us but it became a bit of a disaster as my husband was very ill! Chris,Caroline and Gary gave us both such a warm and kind welcome and nothing was too much trouble. This included extra pillows,more fresh milk and talks to cheer me up when needed.The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the breakfast goes beyond splendid! I would like to visit again under much happier circumstances!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Another fantastic short stay over the Easter bank holiday weekend. This is our second visit and certainly won't be out last. A very well run establishment with a high attention to detail. Rooms as well equipment spotlessly clean & extremely comfortable. Breakfast is second to none with the choice available and the hosts customer service.

Look forward to coming back......

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Timhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

My husband and I did a tour of Devon for a week, we stayed in 3 different hotels and Meadfoot Bay was by far the best! It really doesn't compare with the other hotels we stayed in! I think next time we will spend the whole week here without moving round! We stayed in the signature suite with terrace, it was spotless, there was everything you needed for your stay and more! The hosts were so welcoming and nothing was too much for them, breakfast was 5 star, so much to choose from including fruit shots and smoothies! I just can't put into words the experience you get while staying at Meadfoot but if you want a 5 star hotel with great hosts then don't hesitate just book!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbigailMosesShaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We visited Torquay again this year, this time with another couple to celebrate both our anniversaries. It was their first time at the Meadfoot Bay and I can happily report we all loved our time there! The added extra touches we find every time we visit are lovely - they keep finding ways to improve upon perfection. They even went above and beyond to make special parfaits at breakfast for us on our last morning with them. The rooms are always impeccably clean and the service is always top notch. We are "lifers" where this hotel is concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iameverydaypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.6 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,183 reviews
4.9 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
0.2 km away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#13 of 85 in Torquay
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#23 of 85 in Torquay
604 reviews
0.4 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 85 in Torquay
670 reviews
1.8 km away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadfoot Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadfoot Bay

Address: Meadfoot Sea Road, Torquay TQ1 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: €114 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meadfoot Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadfoot Bay is a 5* award-winning family run Bed & Breakfast situated in the stunning conservation area of Meadfoot, just a stroll from Meadfoot Beach and a short walk from Torquay harbour. There is a large selection of different room types available including our Classic Rooms, Premier Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and our 3 gorgeous Suites. We have just won the AA Breakfast Award for our breakfast which is prepared using all local produce and everything cooked to order to guarantee freshness. After 9 years constant refurbishment and hard work The Meadfoot Bay has been awarded the Highly Commended Award by The AA. As a result we have proudly achieved a place in the top 10% of our 5 star guest accommodation rating. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you to The Meadfoot Bay in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Meadfoot Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meadfoot Bay Hotel Torquay
Meadfoot Bay Torquay
Meadfoot Bay Hotel Torquay
The Meadfoot Bay Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing