We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$147
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
501
42
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
42
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature suitedecanter of sherryon arrivalspa bathprivate terracefamily run hotelcooked breakfastcold meatsdeluxe roomwet roomwelcome drinkfantastic stayfull englishhigh standardlovely hotelminute walkbreakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We visited Torquay again this year, this time with another couple to celebrate both our anniversaries. It was their first time at the Meadfoot Bay and I can happily report we all loved our time there! The added extra touches we find every time we visit are lovely - they keep finding ways to improve upon perfection. They even went above and beyond to make special parfaits at breakfast for us on our last morning with them. The rooms are always impeccably clean and the service is always top notch. We are "lifers" where this hotel is concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iameverydaypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Meadfood Bay!, really doesn't need a description to be honest!

Such a fantastic little hotel, the family who run it are so amazing and will do anything for you to make you feel at home!

We came her for our 1st and 3rd year anniversary here and will definitely be coming back!


Thank you Gary and your family, for such wonderful service you provide. You have an absolute treasure with Meafoot Bay!

Thank you!


Recommend: Signature Suite!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bris-k92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

What a lovely place. We were welcomed with tea or coffee in the lounge and then booked in. The room was lovely, well decorated and immaculately clean. There was fresh milk and water in the fridge and plenty tea/coffee. As a welcome also a small decanter of sherry. The choice for breakfast was second to none and the cooked breakfast was lovely. They were so welcoming and nothing would have been too much trouble. We will definitely go back

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I stopped for two nights in a deluxe room with terrace, we had a warm welcome by Gary who offered us tea and coffee on arrival. After checking in and enjoying a glass of their complimentary sherry that is in the room we went out for the day. In the morning breakfast was perfect, with so much choice! Cereals, muesli, meats, fruit, fruit shots, so many different breads, waffles, crumpets, yogurts, and then a cooked menu to also choose from! My fiancé had the cooked breakfast both mornings and I had the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on a bagel! Both were delicious! The room was spacious and spotless with a fabulous ensuite! The shower was really powerful too! :-) Complimentary shampoo, conditioner and body wash were provided, along with hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities and iron and
Ironing board! The terrace was lovely, although we didn't use it much due to it being a little cold outside (it is October after all), but I bet it would be in full use in the summer months! The location is perfect too! Set on a lovely road with other b&b's & hotels! One bay is just a 5 minute walk downhill and the town is only a 15 minute walk in the opposite direction! We had dinner at park lane for our second night which we would both highly recommend too! You can't go wrong here!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Our third visit to this exceptional hotel. Standards remain high, have never had a better breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble.
Our suite justified it's cost with it's large wetroom and luxury bedroom.
The hotel is well deserving of its five star rating.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alasdair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews