We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently a favourite destination”
Review of The Meadfoot Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Meadfoot Bay
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We visited Torquay again this year, this time with another couple to celebrate both our anniversaries. It was their first time at the Meadfoot Bay and I can happily report we all loved our time there! The added extra touches we find every time we visit are lovely - they keep finding ways to improve upon perfection. They even went above and beyond to make special parfaits at breakfast for us on our last morning with them. The rooms are always impeccably clean and the service is always top notch. We are "lifers" where this hotel is concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iameverydaypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Meadfood Bay!, really doesn't need a description to be honest!

Such a fantastic little hotel, the family who run it are so amazing and will do anything for you to make you feel at home!

We came her for our 1st and 3rd year anniversary here and will definitely be coming back!


Thank you Gary and your family, for such wonderful service you provide. You have an absolute treasure with Meafoot Bay!

Thank you!


Recommend: Signature Suite!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bris-k92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

What a lovely place. We were welcomed with tea or coffee in the lounge and then booked in. The room was lovely, well decorated and immaculately clean. There was fresh milk and water in the fridge and plenty tea/coffee. As a welcome also a small decanter of sherry. The choice for breakfast was second to none and the cooked breakfast was lovely. They were so welcoming and nothing would have been too much trouble. We will definitely go back

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I stopped for two nights in a deluxe room with terrace, we had a warm welcome by Gary who offered us tea and coffee on arrival. After checking in and enjoying a glass of their complimentary sherry that is in the room we went out for the day. In the morning breakfast was perfect, with so much choice! Cereals, muesli, meats, fruit, fruit shots, so many different breads, waffles, crumpets, yogurts, and then a cooked menu to also choose from! My fiancé had the cooked breakfast both mornings and I had the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on a bagel! Both were delicious! The room was spacious and spotless with a fabulous ensuite! The shower was really powerful too! :-) Complimentary shampoo, conditioner and body wash were provided, along with hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities and iron and
Ironing board! The terrace was lovely, although we didn't use it much due to it being a little cold outside (it is October after all), but I bet it would be in full use in the summer months! The location is perfect too! Set on a lovely road with other b&b's & hotels! One bay is just a 5 minute walk downhill and the town is only a 15 minute walk in the opposite direction! We had dinner at park lane for our second night which we would both highly recommend too! You can't go wrong here!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Our third visit to this exceptional hotel. Standards remain high, have never had a better breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble.
Our suite justified it's cost with it's large wetroom and luxury bedroom.
The hotel is well deserving of its five star rating.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alasdair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.6 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,181 reviews
0.2 km away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#11 of 85 in Torquay
933 reviews
0.2 km away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#26 of 85 in Torquay
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 85 in Torquay
670 reviews
4.9 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
1.8 km away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadfoot Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadfoot Bay

Address: Meadfoot Sea Road, Torquay TQ1 2LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: €116 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meadfoot Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadfoot Bay is a 5* award-winning family run Bed & Breakfast situated in the stunning conservation area of Meadfoot, just a stroll from Meadfoot Beach and a short walk from Torquay harbour. There is a large selection of different room types available including our Classic Rooms, Premier Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and our 3 gorgeous Suites. We have just won the AA Breakfast Award for our breakfast which is prepared using all local produce and everything cooked to order to guarantee freshness. After 9 years constant refurbishment and hard work The Meadfoot Bay has been awarded the Highly Commended Award by The AA. As a result we have proudly achieved a place in the top 10% of our 5 star guest accommodation rating. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you to The Meadfoot Bay in the near future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Meadfoot Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Meadfoot Bay Hotel Torquay
Meadfoot Bay Torquay
Meadfoot Bay Hotel Torquay
The Meadfoot Bay Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing