We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$242
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$237
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$215
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$315
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
505
42
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
42
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature suitedecanter of sherryon arrivalspa bathprivate terracefamily run hotelcooked breakfastdeluxe roomcold meatswet roomwelcome drinkfull englishfantastic stayhigh standardbreakfast was amazingsmall hotelsuperb hotel
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Meadfood Bay!, really doesn't need a description to be honest!

Such a fantastic little hotel, the family who run it are so amazing and will do anything for you to make you feel at home!

We came her for our 1st and 3rd year anniversary here and will definitely be coming back!


Thank you Gary and your family, for such wonderful service you provide. You have an absolute treasure with Meafoot Bay!

Thank you!


Recommend: Signature Suite!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bris-k92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

What a lovely place. We were welcomed with tea or coffee in the lounge and then booked in. The room was lovely, well decorated and immaculately clean. There was fresh milk and water in the fridge and plenty tea/coffee. As a welcome also a small decanter of sherry. The choice for breakfast was second to none and the cooked breakfast was lovely. They were so welcoming and nothing would have been too much trouble. We will definitely go back

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I stopped for two nights in a deluxe room with terrace, we had a warm welcome by Gary who offered us tea and coffee on arrival. After checking in and enjoying a glass of their complimentary sherry that is in the room we went out for the day. In the morning breakfast was perfect, with so much choice! Cereals, muesli, meats, fruit, fruit shots, so many different breads, waffles, crumpets, yogurts, and then a cooked menu to also choose from! My fiancé had the cooked breakfast both mornings and I had the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on a bagel! Both were delicious! The room was spacious and spotless with a fabulous ensuite! The shower was really powerful too! :-) Complimentary shampoo, conditioner and body wash were provided, along with hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities and iron and
Ironing board! The terrace was lovely, although we didn't use it much due to it being a little cold outside (it is October after all), but I bet it would be in full use in the summer months! The location is perfect too! Set on a lovely road with other b&b's & hotels! One bay is just a 5 minute walk downhill and the town is only a 15 minute walk in the opposite direction! We had dinner at park lane for our second night which we would both highly recommend too! You can't go wrong here!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Our third visit to this exceptional hotel. Standards remain high, have never had a better breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble.
Our suite justified it's cost with it's large wetroom and luxury bedroom.
The hotel is well deserving of its five star rating.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alasdair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Excellent modern,very clean suite with terrace. Fantastic breakfast with hot food and extensive cold buffet combined with superb service. All that you could want. The location was very good. A short walk to the harbour and shops and a 3min walk to mead foot bay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sandra5102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews