We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabreeze at Babbacombe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Trecarn Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coppice(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
173
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomon arrivalfresh fruitswing seattorbay councilthe ground floorbottled water providedmake up mirrorfull montyperfect hostsoddicombe beachperfect guest housefull englishbreakfast includinglittle gemoffered coffeenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

thank- you Adam and Helen for a lovely break, breakfast was very good and enjoyed staying in your lovely home, the views were great and would recommend your B&B!
location is ideal and there are plenty of good pubs and things to do within walking distance.

Room Tip: Babbacombe room has great views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We are delighted that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the breakfast and views. Hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to review us.
Adam and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We have stayed at Seabreeze many times, at Easter and in August, with the previous owners and were apprehensive about staying again this year. We need not have worried, Adam and Helen are delightful hosts who do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.
On arrival we had cake and tea, there were also chocolates in the room as a little welcome gift from the hosts. We had a slight problem with the TV but it was sorted very quickly by the hosts very helpful son.
THe rooms are still up to the excellent standard they have always been and the breakfast was delicious, with sausages and bacon from a local butcher. A good choice on the breakfast menu and Adam is already planning some daily specials to offer his guests.
We have booked to return in August and would highly recommend this lovely, welcoming B&B.

Room Tip: Beautiful views from front rooms.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cornishrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Helen and I are both pleased that we were able to put your minds at ease and that we helped to make your stay the best it could be. Thank you for the lovely review, and we look forward to seeing you again in August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

It was the usual Easter weather but the warm welcome we received from Helen and Adam of Easter crumpets and tea soon made up for it.
The Seabreeze is beautiful decorated, filled with seaside charm, shelves filled with books to read, board games to play or just taking in the amazing views from the bedroom balcony.
The bedroom is very comfortable with lovely touches as water and fresh milk in the fridge, a great selection of tea’s and the use of the binoculars to make the most of the amazing views.
Helen and Adam are so welcoming, my wife was unable to make the visit because of family illness but the both of them made me and my son’s visit so enjoyable that we felt part of the family.
Great breakfast and Adam’s Full Monty in the morning is very impressive !
The Seabreeze is perfectly positioned for Babbacombe and St Marychurch attractions with great local restaurants and bars.
For sure we will be back. Mike and Joseph

Room Tip: Friendly service and amazing views.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mike and Joseph, we are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and hope that you will return. I am especially glad you enjoyed our "full monty" breakfast, which we take pride in, and that you felt welcome as this is also important to us that you feel at home and relaxed. It was great to meet you both and thank you for taking the time to rate us so highly.
Cheers for now, Adam and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Thank you Helen and Adam for welcoming us to your lovely home. It is so beautifully decorated with so much attention to detail to ensure a really comfortable stay. You were both so friendly and helpful when we booked and throughout our short stay. The breakfast was delicious and the cup of coffee and cake was delicious when we arrived. We hope to come back and see you soon. Having never been to Babbacombe before we did not know hat to expect and we loved it! Stunning sea views from our balcony and lots of places to eat, and lovely walks. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room so comfortable with a huge bed and sofa in our room. I loved the swing seat on the balcony.
Thank you again we feel so lucky to have found you.

Room Tip: We loved Oddicombe
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Lynda, Helen and I are are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Seabreeze and that we were able to help make your anniversary trip that bit more special. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope that you will indeed come again. Thank you for the terrific review. See you again soon.
Adam and Helen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Really delightful and relaxing place to stay right on Babbacombe Downs with breathtaking sea views. The weather decided to be a bit iffy for our trip but even in the mist it is a beautiful vista! This is such a bright, clean and beautifully decorated hotel. We stayed in the Oddicombe room with a lovely balcony. Decor is superb and newly done. The super king size bed is really comfortable. I slept very well indeed. Binoculars were in the room to take advantage of the sea views and those over Oddicombe beach and red cliffs with its funicular railway. I don’t want to give away all the secrets of this little gem of a hotel but the Complementary chocs in the room are a bit special. I also appreciated the lit, magnifying make up mirror. Fabulous breakfast- many things on offer but went for the full English and wasn’t disappointed. Cafetière coffee and nice selection of additional items went down very well. For those with disabilities including wheelchair users there is a fully accessible room at the front of the building to make the most of those sea views. It has a sunlounge, bedroom with the same wonderful standard of decor and fully accessible wet room. Little touches like mirrors at sitting level as well show that the owners, Adam and Helen, are have really thought about what might be needed. Babbacombe and Torquay are part of the very special English Riviera and well worth a trip to unwind and enjoy the many nearby attractions. Seabreeze is a small hotel, only 5 room which is why you get great attention while you stay there. Book direct with their website to save on the rates you will find on the comparison websites.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Gail, thank you so much for the lovely review you gave us, it makes us really pleased to know that our little guest house is appreciated.
Adam and Helen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews