We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
187
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruiton arrivalwet roomswing seattorbay councilthe ground floorbottled water providedmake up mirrorperfect hoststea and cakebreakfast includingoddicombe beachperfect guest housefull englishlarge ensuitelittle gemnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay Michele and Colin lovely people very helpful our room very comfortable breakfast great choice and plentiful, great views and position. We go to Torquay every year to see friends it's the first time we have stayed at the Severed and we will stay there next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will return next year - hopefully you will be able to stay in one of our fab sea view, balcony rooms next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Another fantastic stay at Seabreeze. Fantastic room, fantastic breakfast and hosts that cannot do enough to ensure your stay is the best it can possibly be. Michelle even apologises if the weather is a bit iffy! This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Beautiful views from balcony rooms. Back room equally high standard, no view but quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure to see you both again. We always like it when guests return to see us in beautiful Babbacombe. We hope to see you again in the future ☀️☀️☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Yet again perfect stay with Michelle and Colin! We have been extending our stay year on year, this year stayed for 7 nights and still wanted more!
Breakfast has lots of choice of cereals, fruits, yogurt plus hot specials, toast with coffee/tea. We stayed in Oddicombe room with super king size bed 6ft wide!! Refrigerator on the landing with fresh milk daily plus you can use it to chill your own drinks. Parking permit is provided free and includes all Torbay council car parks which is a great saving when out and about.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

It was lovely to see you both again, sorry the weather didn't behave though! Fingers crossed for a beautiful heatwave next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Another great week at Seabreeze in the Oddicombe room. This will be our sixth year with Colin and Michelle. Fantastic room with balcony and great sea view. Lovely and clean, great breakfast, nothing too much trouble. Already booked for 2018.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you. We do agree about our fabulous view! We are glad you enjoyed your latest break with us at Seabreeze. It is always lovely when guests return to beautiful Babbacombe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Having spent 3 days at the Sea Breeze guest house, wanted to add our comments following a truly exceptional stay in every way.

Greeted by Colin & Michelle on arrival. Usual tour of the building, but straight from the outset this couple showed they cared about making us feel welcome.

The room was excellent. Nice additional personal touches and immaculately clean. Breakfast was prepared to our liking, and our host regularly checked if everything was o.k.without being intrusive at anytime.

A visit to Sea Breeze can easily be compared to spending a few days with friends in their own home.

Can highly recommend this establishment. Well done !

Room Tip: We were fortunate to have the one overlooking the sea, which was a bonus.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LudlowBluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelleseabreeze, Owner at Seabreeze at Babbacombe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay at Seabreeze. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews