We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monster mini portion”
Review of Paul's Plaice

Paul's Plaice
Ranked #115 of 371 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Went to Paul’s Plaice and ordered two small economy portions. Glad we did, could just about eat it all. Brilliant Cod and chips with mushy peas in carton. Mega deal and not at all soggy.

Will definitely go again

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Old-kid-on-the-block
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Really tasty cod and chips, Iovely fresh cod and great battered chips. Excellent value. This chippy is well worth travelling to, if you're not local!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 57christopherw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Mrs just came back from the chippy with this monstrosity that she got given under the guise of a chicken and mushroom pie. Luckily we live on a hill and the handbrake on the car is playing up so it's currently sat behind the rear wheel in place of the brick . Never normally have an issue from Paul's plaice but seriously in my opinion the person who took our money for these pies needs sacking !. Yes my wife had ordered the same and received a similarly dried up rock hard offering! Won't be returning anytime soon.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kipsmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

good chip shop,quick service and not greasy! they also support our troups abroad which is a very nice thing to do.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank paulharris367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Best Fish and chips in the bay! And at great value staff are always really nice and fast at serving.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Charleycraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul's Plaice also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Paul's Plaice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing