We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a break away with the husband”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay
Ranked #73 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2015

lovely clean and tidy room, well worth the money. The host were warm and welcoming and very inviting. great location, we used the train and bus to get around and loved the break with my husband. Breakfast was excellent

Room Tip: family room lovely and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Had a great week very clean room,and easy access to rooms. excellent breakfast and everyone very helpful would recommend to all.
Good access to all routes around devon by car and local bus,train routes.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

We really appreciate all reviews and thank you for taking the time to post one. So happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

this was our third time here in as many years,we love the cosiness of this b&b and the friendliness of Pauline and pat.We did the walk to cockington from acorn lodge which was very easy.we will be returning next year with friends hopefully

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thefish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Thank you, hope to see you again soon. Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stayed here for one night with my girlfriend and we loved it. Lovely little room, wonderful staff and a superb breakfast. Owners couldn't do enough for you. Upon arrival we were greeted and shown to our room where we were even offered a hot drink brought to our room. Customer service does not get any better.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

You are very kind, we appreciate any feedback, but good feedback is always encouraging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Enjoyed another stay at Acorn Lodge. Made very welcome by Pauline, who, with Pat, also supplied filling and tasty breakfasts. Room was comfy and has everything you might need. Many thanks for everything and will hopefully return in the not too distant future. Julie & Brian

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SmithBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Thanks Julie and Brian we relly appreciate your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
2 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,189 reviews
0.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#30 of 85 in Torquay
2,550 reviews
0.1 km away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#56 of 149 in Torquay
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
1.8 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
368 reviews
4 km away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#8 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay

Address: 28 Bridge Road, Torquay TQ2 5BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: €39 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acorn Lodge is ideally located 5 minutes from Beach, Restaurants Bars and shopping centre and a 10 minute walk from the train station. All rooms are ensuite with tea & coffee facilities, color TV, Radio Alarm Clock Towels & Toiletries. The hotel has internet access and all residents have complimentary use of a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing