We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
122
30
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
30
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room on arrival colour tv local activities warm welcome fresh fruit salad welcoming owners suited our needs slept really well breakfast menu single room breakfast was excellent biscuits full english an iron water pressure car park
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Had a great week very clean room,and easy access to rooms. excellent breakfast and everyone very helpful would recommend to all.
Good access to all routes around devon by car and local bus,train routes.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

We really appreciate all reviews and thank you for taking the time to post one. So happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

this was our third time here in as many years,we love the cosiness of this b&b and the friendliness of Pauline and pat.We did the walk to cockington from acorn lodge which was very easy.we will be returning next year with friends hopefully

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thefish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Thank you, hope to see you again soon. Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stayed here for one night with my girlfriend and we loved it. Lovely little room, wonderful staff and a superb breakfast. Owners couldn't do enough for you. Upon arrival we were greeted and shown to our room where we were even offered a hot drink brought to our room. Customer service does not get any better.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

You are very kind, we appreciate any feedback, but good feedback is always encouraging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Enjoyed another stay at Acorn Lodge. Made very welcome by Pauline, who, with Pat, also supplied filling and tasty breakfasts. Room was comfy and has everything you might need. Many thanks for everything and will hopefully return in the not too distant future. Julie & Brian

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SmithBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Thanks Julie and Brian we relly appreciate your custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stayed for one night over the wknd, soon as we turned up, got greeted and were offered tea or coffee. Room was very small but cosy. As we were only there for one night didn't make a difference. Tea/coffee in the room which is a bonus. And also shower gel etc in the bathroom which not all b&b do. No problems with the sleep. Quiet location.
Breakfast was superb, everything that you would want and freshly cooked.
Worth the visit and would stay again as it is good value for money
Only negative point would be our shower was very slow at getting hot water and would have to wait 2/3 mins to warm up and the water pressure was not good. Literally dripping out but apart from that perfect. We stayed in the room as soon as you walk in.
We look forward to seein you again

Room Tip: Good value for short stay
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kinga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline M, Owner at Acorn Lodge Hotel -- Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews