We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Haytor Hotel(Torquay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$117
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
285
263
73
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
263
73
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaztec spaspa weekendgames roomaztec bistroline danceleisure complexstarlight loungeevening entertainmentsoft playother hotelsoutdoor poolsteam roomrestaurant staffhalf term breakriviera roomfamily roomten pin bowling
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The room was clean & tidy, food was good, possible improvement would be to extend times. We booked a meal for 7:30 and felt rushed as staff started clearing tables ready for breakfast!
Facilities were fantastic, plenty to do and such a high quality gym & pool.
Staff were friendly & Emma on reception was very helpful.
Will definitely visit again and would recommend for all ages & families.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke F, General Manager at TLH Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Dave W

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay here at TLH Carlton hotel, Its good to hear you were kept busy with our wonderful facilities we have to offer in our gym and pool areas. I will pass your on your comments to our restaurant manager with regards to feeling rushed during the even meal.

Loof forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Spent a weekend with my daughters. The spa was great and the treatments were excellent. Lots of facilities and access to sister hotels . Dinner and breakfast both very good and the service was excellent. Enjoyed the entertainment, great weekend break.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke F, General Manager at TLH Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Barbara

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your birthday weekend, I'm glad you had time to try out all the facilities we have to offer, It sounds like you had a great time and ill be sure to pass on your comments to all the staff

Look forward to welocomimg you back soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Love love love the Carlton. Thank you to all the wonderful staff. Nothing is to much trouble. Activities and facilities for everyone. You don't even need to leave the hotel! Spa was amazing. Gorgeous food. Thank you again. We will be back!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke F, General Manager at TLH Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Samantha C

Thank you for posting your very complimentary review of your recent stay with us, I was pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations and I will certainly be sharing your comments with the team who do enjoy hearing that their efforts are appreciated,

We hope we get to celebrate more of Leo's birthday's in the future here at the TLH Carlton Hotel, all I can add is that we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Just stayed for the weekend for a Serious About Skittles weekend, for the second year running. The hotel copes well with a large amount of people, serving the meals altogether over two sittings and the menu is varied. The bar prices are fair and the service from waitresses and bar staff pleasant and efficient. Okay, the rooms are a little bit tired but are clean and more than adequate for a weekend break where the focus is on activities and having fun. The management and staff of this hotel certainly came up trumps yesterday when the snow made if almost impossible to make a return journey home. They quickly offered to accommodate (all) the guests at the bargain price of £30 each for B and B with an evening buffet included. We were expecting sandwiches and crisps but went down to the dining room in the evening to a selection of hot meals inc curry and rice, gammon and chips, wedges and vegetables, garlic bread and tomato soup to start and a selection of puddings, tea coffee etc. This was very impressive, saving the day for a lot of travellers unable to make the return journey home, and the manager and staff should be applauded.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally-Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke F, General Manager at TLH Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Sally-Ann W

Many thanks for the fantastic review you have posted regarding your latest stay here at the TLH Carlton Hotel. It's great to hear that you have used many of our wonderful facilities and enjoyed the quality of our food and drinks we have to offer. We always look forward to holding a skittles weekend and to have you an extra night was a pleasure for all of us. I really appreciate your comments and will make sure they get passed on to all the staff. As guests you all handled the situation very well.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a short break with my partner.
I have stayed in the other ( TLH) hotels and they also were lovely but we have found our favourite.
The Carlton hotel was fantastic, everything about it.
We had a lovely sea view room which was spotless.
The food was also excellent and the staff were very good at their job .
We didn't want to leave, the staff made us feel so welcome.
I would like to thank all the staff at the Carlton hotel from the manager to the restaurant staff .
I would also like to thank the young girl on reception ( Emma ) . Nothing was to much trouble for her, she was very polite and professional at her job a credit to the Carlton hotel.
We are already planning our next visit to the TLH hotel's and we will definitely be choosing the Carlton hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
11  Thank diabolus666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke F, General Manager at TLH Carlton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi diabolus666

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the TLH Carlton Hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt looked after by the staff. I will be sure to pass your compliments onto the heads of department regarding the efficiency and friendliness of the staff. I will personally make sure Emma sees this review

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews