We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
44
3
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
3
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft towels spotless rooms friendly hosts lovely owners feel very welcome home from home lovely couple stayed for one night torre abbey full english b and b breakfast was delicious yogurt warm welcome sea front on arrival john
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We were greeted and made very welcome by John and Gill, we were shown into a ground floor room which is my preference, it was small but ample, it was also spotlessly clean with a lovely shower, break fast was amazing, there was plenty of cereals, yogurt and fruit, with anything from a full English to scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, dogs are welcome by the way, I would with out doubt visit again

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room and didn't venture upstairs, if the rooms are all the same quality then you will be fine
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a mid week break. Dog friendly. Good location. Good freshly cooked breakfast and the host made you feel welcome, will definitely visit again. The only drawback would be the parking on site if the guest house was full , you can park on the road through.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andybristol2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Fleurie for one night after deciding on a very impromptu trip to Torquay!! Luckily there had been a cancellation and we were able to stay at this charming guest house
It was super clean and our hosts werc warm and inviting. The room was small but cosy and the bed and pillows were so comfy!! Best night's sleep for ages!!
The breakfast was fantastic with excellent quality produce and the whole experience was fantastic.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelliekappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This is our second stay in the last month and we have booked again for next month. What a fabulous place to stay. Very clean and very comfortable, a lovely building with a lovely terrace and front garden to sit in and chill. Absolutely lovely hosts, great attention to detail and extremely accomodating. Fantastic breakfast with lots of choice. What a little gem, by far one of the best in Torquay. Love it here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank davejohno007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We came again for a 2 day stay. Easter break with our dog. This hotel has been refurbished extensively since our last visit last August but it was as charming as it's owners...as ever. I don't think John and Gill can put a foot wrong when it comes to hosting. They have it off to a fine art. Their breakfasts are of legend status and they are very good hosts. See you both in November guys xxx

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LadyMorticia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews