We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,066)
Filter reviews
3,066 results
Traveller rating
1,175
1,119
500
165
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
1,119
500
165
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkgala bingoshopping centredrakes circuscentral locationbuffet breakfastreception staffbusiness tripshort staywould stay againstayed for one nightexcellent value for moneycomfy bedbarbican areaparkingstaplesuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 3,066 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in walking distance of city centre shopping, the hoe and Barbican, some very nice eateries around this area and some good bars too. Check in was very slow there was a long queue, but the hotel was very busy, seems to be popular, I had to ask about meal times this information wasn't freely given on check in, neither was the wifi information, the room itself was very basic, no water given, tea and coffee facilities though, ironing board, the bed was very comfortable with quality pillows, the room had black out curtains which was great my room was at the back of the hotel so very quiet, the bathroom was very dated the toilet barely flushed, the bath was very small, the toilet paper was very poor quality but they did provide shampoo and shower gel, which was fixed to the wall, a pet hate of mine. The television provided basic channels and very small, I ate at the hotel for two nights, the food was very good, with plenty of choice, the service was somewhat awkward and forced to an extent, staff didn't seem to be very happy, breakfast was chaos, tables unprepared no one to show me to a table on the first day then the second day a young lady claimed that breakfast wasn't included, I insisted, she huffed and puffed, rang reception then finally agreed that it was included, the quality of breakfast was ok but they need to provide staff with some customer service training. Overall it's a convenient hotel and the price isn't expensive so it's a good shout for a couple of nights

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank markymark2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Nice hotel with clean comfy rooms and a good variety of breakfast options. Ideal for the purposes of my trip.
4th time I have stayed, first time I have booked direct with them and turned out to be an even better value for money

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank -2Russell2-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This is a large hotel in the city centre. Parking is available through a deal with the Bingo hall next door at, IMHO, excessive prices, considering the price of the accommodation.
The staff are friendly, but the whole feel is impersonal. But that's what you get in a large hotel.
When I went the restaurant is cold with excessive cold air blowing on the people and food, the food gets cold quickly and the comfort level is that of a fast food outlet.
STAFF may feel hot because they're running about, but customers are sitting still and can feel the cold.
Over all it was OK. I'd prefer to book a smaller place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank W9351JDrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Conveniently near the Barbican for evening entertainment. Very pleasant, clean hotel, spacious rooms, good breakfast choices. Parking arrangements not straight forward for hotel guests is my only tip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank martingN5333LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

A quoted 3 star hotel with 5 star service! Everything went like clockwork and room was comfortable and clean with a hint of careing. Even the Car Park attendant attached to the hotel was helpful and friendly. In future wherever I travel I will look for a Jury Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Q2280QLdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews