We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2009

I stayed overnight and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and good service. The receptionist suggested that I stay in a room at the rear as it was quieter and moved me there. A basic room with a standard double plus a single bed. The towels were small but as I was alone I managed to make the two bath towels do the job. Bar service was ok and I ate later from the Bar Menu which was pretty good. The Bar staff were very busy chatting and told me to get my own cutlery etc, I had an early start so never stayed for breakfasr but they has a deal on with a reduced price of £6.99.
Overall a good business hotel one step up from Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian_uk12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,557 - 2,561 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2009

Very good Hotel with friendly service and excellent breakfast! It is also very Cenrtal to everything in Plymouth. A very good hotel

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeltNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2008

Had a Christmas Meal at this hotel 13/12/08 it was absolulutely SHOCKING!!!.Cold food,rubbery,poor service the list gos on and on.And at £35.00 per head I expected much better or at least ediable.Would definately NOT recommmend to anyone and will never use this establishment again.

Stayed: December 2008
4  Thank customer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLIMGR, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2008

Dear Customer2, I am so sorry to read about your experience at our Christmas party on 13/12. We have had wonderful feedback for our Christmas parties so far this year and I am dreadfully sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I would love the opportunity to speak to you in person regarding this and hopefully make some sort of amends. You can find my contact details below and I hope to hear from you soon.
Kind regards,
Elaine Mellotte
General Manager
Jurys Inn Plymouth
elaine_mellotte@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

My first impression of Jurys Inn was that here was a clean and spacious hotel. My room was on the 8th floor facing the harbour with a lovely view of it. Had an evening meal in the resturant, the soup was brilliant the main meal a bit 'oily' for me but otherwise 'OK'. The bar served up a very nice 'pint'. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have come across.
Overall a very comfortable stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank colbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

New Jury's Inn opened July 2007. Has double rooms at the front and twin/triple rooms at the side/back. Smart interiors aping a more expensive hotel. Clean and relatively comfortable, staff very helpful. Loved water and ice cube dispenser in the hall, but towels thin and a bit like cardboard, and the air conditioner is not the easiest one I have come across to set. Breakfasts self service but ok. Their website says that they offer the cheapest prices on the internet, but often you can get a better rate for the same room eslewhere. Their tariff does not come with breakfast, this is extra. I was able to get a deal through a comparison site which worked out less for B&B than Jury's site room only!!! Check the Jury's site prices carefully, I have seen variations between £55 and £135 for the same room. Nice as it was I would't pay £135 per night. Big downside though is car parking, they are by a Staples car park which is not easily accessed and has to be paid for daily by car park machine and costs about £10 per day. The upside is that it is central, especially for shopping and the University

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Baszunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
4.8 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,131 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
198 reviews
0.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
3.9 km away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
604 reviews
0.9 km away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: €56 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel
Jurys Inn Plymouth England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing