We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,183)
Filter reviews
3,184 results
Traveller rating
1,229
1,160
515
170
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
1,160
515
170
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park gala bingo shopping centre drake circus central location buffet breakfast reception staff business trip short stay would stay again one night stay excellent value for money comfy bed barbican area parking university harbour
Filter
Updating list...
3,072 - 3,077 of 3,184 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Very good Hotel with friendly service and excellent breakfast! It is also very Cenrtal to everything in Plymouth. A very good hotel

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeltNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2008

Had a Christmas Meal at this hotel 13/12/08 it was absolulutely SHOCKING!!!.Cold food,rubbery,poor service the list gos on and on.And at £35.00 per head I expected much better or at least ediable.Would definately NOT recommmend to anyone and will never use this establishment again.

Stayed: December 2008
4  Thank customer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLIMGR, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2008

Dear Customer2, I am so sorry to read about your experience at our Christmas party on 13/12. We have had wonderful feedback for our Christmas parties so far this year and I am dreadfully sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I would love the opportunity to speak to you in person regarding this and hopefully make some sort of amends. You can find my contact details below and I hope to hear from you soon.
Kind regards,
Elaine Mellotte
General Manager
Jurys Inn Plymouth
elaine_mellotte@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

My first impression of Jurys Inn was that here was a clean and spacious hotel. My room was on the 8th floor facing the harbour with a lovely view of it. Had an evening meal in the resturant, the soup was brilliant the main meal a bit 'oily' for me but otherwise 'OK'. The bar served up a very nice 'pint'. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have come across.
Overall a very comfortable stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank colbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

New Jury's Inn opened July 2007. Has double rooms at the front and twin/triple rooms at the side/back. Smart interiors aping a more expensive hotel. Clean and relatively comfortable, staff very helpful. Loved water and ice cube dispenser in the hall, but towels thin and a bit like cardboard, and the air conditioner is not the easiest one I have come across to set. Breakfasts self service but ok. Their website says that they offer the cheapest prices on the internet, but often you can get a better rate for the same room eslewhere. Their tariff does not come with breakfast, this is extra. I was able to get a deal through a comparison site which worked out less for B&B than Jury's site room only!!! Check the Jury's site prices carefully, I have seen variations between £55 and £135 for the same room. Nice as it was I would't pay £135 per night. Big downside though is car parking, they are by a Staples car park which is not easily accessed and has to be paid for daily by car park machine and costs about £10 per day. The upside is that it is central, especially for shopping and the University

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Baszunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

The Jurys inn is a good buget hotel, it's modern, clean, breakfast is good, there's a little bar and restaurant. The rooms are nice and clean. However you will not get any extras with this hotel, there is no room service or mini bar but you do get a kettle in the room. The Car parking situation is not good so you need to be clued up on this before staying. There is not a hotel car park as such but there are 2 near by which you pay for. The first belongs to the hotel but is on a first come first served basis and costs £5 for 24 hours. I got there late afternoon and it was full. There other one costs £10 for 24 hours but is really small, only 1 floor. You will probably be ok getting in here (bare in mind I went on the weekend so probably fuller then). The big thing is that you have to pay in COINS even if you are paying £10!!! If you don't have this you have to walk up the stairs to the jurys inn and get change from reception. All a big of a palava, but again if you know in advance you can prepare and weigh up the costs against staying somewhere else. It is close to the town and cheaper than other places so all depends what you are looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MathildaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews